Checked Sep 26, 2026

How much does magicplan cost?

magicplan doesn't publish a US price. Mobile floor-plan capture, LiDAR scanning, estimates and reports for contractors, restoration and remodelers.

Prices are as published by magicplan on Sep 26, 2026. Check the linked source before buying.

Starting planQuoteSee plan terms below
WebsiteNot statedAs described by the vendor
Price scales withnew projects per month (plans from 10/month); unlimited users; prices load client-side

Published rates

Plans and add-ons

Plans

PlanPriceBilling

Pricing source: magicplan.app ↗, checked Sep 26, 2026.

Beyond the plan price

Terms worth checking

Setup
Not published · not stated
Contract & cancellation
monthly or 12/24-month commitment (Pro 12, Pro 24) · Renewal: unknown · project count can be reduced only near end of committed term
Payments
not published
Data export
unknown

Source notes

What the headline misses

Each point is tied to a dated statement on magicplan's site. Open the source to read the full context.

  1. The plan is metered by new projects per month; each project over the plan's allowance is charged $40 automatically.
    “If you exceed the number of projects in your plan, the extra project(s) will be automatically added to your account for $40 per project.”
    magicplan.app · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  2. On 12- or 24-month commitments the project count can only be reduced starting one month before the term ends.
    “you can reduce your project count starting one month before your committed term ends”
    magicplan.app · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  3. Projects over the plan's monthly allowance are added automatically at $40 each.
    “the extra project(s) will be automatically added to your account for $40 per project.”
    magicplan.app · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  4. Plans start at a minimum of 10 new projects per month.
    “Plans start at 10 new projects per month.”
    magicplan.app · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  5. On 12- or 24-month plans, the project count can only be reduced near the end of the committed term.
    “If you’re on Pro 12 or Pro 24, you can reduce your project count starting one month before your committed term ends”
    magicplan.app · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  6. After the subscription ends, existing projects can no longer be edited.
    “When your Pro subscription ends, you’ll no longer be able to create or edit projects, including any unused projects remaining on your subscription.”
    magicplan.app · Sep 26, 2026 ↗

Who it sells to

Prices and quotes are as published on magicplan's own pages on the date shown, before tax and payment processing. Vendors change prices and terms; check theirs before you buy.

The website-cost question

Which part of magicplan do you actually need?

A useful tool may be worth keeping. If a website, form or portal is a separate line on your bill, check its full cost, ownership and exit terms before changing anything.

Could magicplan be replaced by a tool you control?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute consultation. We’ll discuss whether coding AI and affordable hosting could fit, and what it would take to own and maintain the result.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.