Checked Sep 26, 2026

How much does Tock (now part of Resy) cost?

Published plans run $289–$459 per month. Reservations, prepaid experiences, events and ticketing for restaurants and wineries; now part of the Resy network (American Express).

Prices are as published by Tock (now part of Resy) on Sep 26, 2026. Check the linked source before buying.

Starting plan$289/moSee plan terms below
WebsiteNot statedAs described by the vendor
Price scales withflat monthly fee + % fee on prepayments + card processing

Published rates

Plans and add-ons

Plans

PlanPriceBilling
Essential3% fee on prepayments$289/moCheck vendor
Premium2% fee on prepayments; POS integrations$459/moCheck vendor

Pricing source: exploretock.com ↗, checked Sep 26, 2026.

Beyond the plan price

Terms worth checking

Setup
Not published · not stated
Contract & cancellation
Initial Plan Period per Order Form · Renewal: yes, for Renewal Terms in the Order Form · written notice of nonrenewal at least 90 days before period end
Payments
standard processing fees plus 2-3% prepayment fee
Data export
unknown

Source notes

What the headline misses

Each point is tied to a dated statement on Tock (now part of Resy)'s site. Open the source to read the full context.

  1. Prepaid bookings carry a 3% fee on Essential (2% on Premium) on top of standard processing.
    “3% fee on prepayments*”
    exploretock.com · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  2. Standard card processing fees apply in addition to the prepayment fee.
    “Standard payment processing fees will apply.”
    exploretock.com · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  3. Plans auto-renew unless written notice of nonrenewal is given at least 90 days before the plan period ends.
    “unless either Party provides written notice of nonrenewal at least 90 days prior to the end of the then-current Plan Period”
    exploretock.com · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  4. Payments are non-refundable, including on termination.
    “All payments made by Merchant under this Section 2 are non-refundable for any reason”
    exploretock.com · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  5. Merchant terms list possible per-cover, per-ticket, percentage and text-messaging fees set in each Order Form.
    “Merchant shall pay to Tock an amount equal to the Base Fee, Percentage Fee, Per Cover Fee, Per Ticket Fee, Text Messaging Fee, Tock To Go Fee”
    exploretock.com · Sep 26, 2026 ↗

Who it sells to

Prices and quotes are as published on Tock (now part of Resy)'s own pages on the date shown, before tax and payment processing. Vendors change prices and terms; check theirs before you buy.

The website-cost question

Which part of Tock (now part of Resy) do you actually need?

A useful tool may be worth keeping. If a website, form or portal is a separate line on your bill, check its full cost, ownership and exit terms before changing anything.

Could Tock (now part of Resy) be replaced by a tool you control?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute consultation. We’ll discuss whether coding AI and affordable hosting could fit, and what it would take to own and maintain the result.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.