Checked Sep 26, 2026

How much does Otter (CloudKitchens) cost?

Published plans run $79–$278 per month. Restaurant POS, delivery-app order aggregation, kiosk and online ordering, built for delivery-heavy and virtual-brand operators.

Prices are as published by Otter (CloudKitchens) on Sep 26, 2026. Check the linked source before buying.

Starting plan$79/moSee plan terms below
WebsiteNot statedAs described by the vendor
Price scales withper location bundle (hardware lease included) + card transaction fees

Published rates

Plans and add-ons

Plans

PlanPriceBilling
Starterper location; POS software, terminal, printer, card reader; + transaction fee$79/moMonthly
Advancedadds delivery app aggregation and QR ordering; lower processing rate$178/moMonthly
Professionaladds gift cards; lowest processing rate$278/moMonthly

Add-ons

Add-onPrice
Delivery app aggregationadd-on for Starter: "$85 / month"$85/mo

Pricing source: tryotter.com ↗, checked Sep 26, 2026.

Beyond the plan price

Terms worth checking

Setup
Not published · not stated
Contract & cancellation
24 months for hardware leases · Renewal: unknown · pre-termination fee; hardware must be returned
Payments
not published; rate falls with tier · minimum processing fee $100/mo under $25,000 monthly card volume
Data export
unknown

Source notes

What the headline misses

Each point is tied to a dated statement on Otter (CloudKitchens)'s site. Open the source to read the full context.

  1. Locations with under $25,000 monthly card volume pay a $100/mo minimum processing fee.
    “Minimum processing fee of $100/mo applies to locations with monthly card volume under $25,000.”
    tryotter.com · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  2. Hardware leases require a 24-month contract.
    “24-month contract required for all hardware leases.”
    tryotter.com · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  3. Cancelling the POS before the contract ends triggers a pre-termination fee, plus hardware charges if not returned.
    “There is a pre-termination fee for Point of Sale if you cancel before your contract expires.”
    tryotter.com · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
  4. Delivery-app aggregation on the Starter plan is an $85/mo add-on.
    “get it as an add-on for $85 / month.”
    tryotter.com · Sep 26, 2026 ↗

Who it sells to

Prices and quotes are as published on Otter (CloudKitchens)'s own pages on the date shown, before tax and payment processing. Vendors change prices and terms; check theirs before you buy.

The website-cost question

Which part of Otter (CloudKitchens) do you actually need?

A useful tool may be worth keeping. If a website, form or portal is a separate line on your bill, check its full cost, ownership and exit terms before changing anything.

Could Otter (CloudKitchens) be replaced by a tool you control?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute consultation. We’ll discuss whether coding AI and affordable hosting could fit, and what it would take to own and maintain the result.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.