A delivery-first kitchen may run several menus from shared ingredients, equipment and staff. Compare systems by sending orders from multiple marketplaces into one kitchen workflow, then removing an ingredient, pausing a brand and reconciling payouts. Check whether every brand’s item availability maps to the shared stock and production capacity.
A delivery-first kitchen may run several menus from shared ingredients, equipment and staff. Compare systems by sending orders from multiple marketplaces into one kitchen workflow, then removing an ingredient, pausing a brand and reconciling payouts. Check whether every brand’s item availability maps to the shared stock and production capacity.
What the software costs—and where your margin can improve.
Start with the bill and one costly workflow. The comparison is straightforward: recurring software costs you can actually remove, minus the hosting, AI, integrations and upkeep a replacement needs. Time saved is a separate gain, and only becomes margin when the business can use it.
Current software · researched prices
$1,749/ month
$20,988 a year in this worked example
one virtual brand, $30k/mo, ALL of it ordered online
Owner.com Flexible $249/mo + 5% of $30,000 (VERIFIED pricing, applied to this profile)$1,749/mo
A source-priced scenario, not a claim about your invoice. Check required modules, usage fees and your negotiated terms.
A focused tool · under your control
Pay for the parts this workflow needs.
One time: map the rules, build, test edge cases, move only the data needed and train the people who use it.
Each month: affordable hosting, coding-AI usage, any database or integrations, backups and maintenance. Price these for the actual application; a $0 or low hosting tier is not the total cost.
You control: the code repository, domain, data and service accounts. Someone on your side owns updates, access, recovery and support.
MarginVendor costs removed − the replacement’s full monthly operating cost.
Admin timeFirst target: Shared menu and inventory. Mark a shared protein sold out and verify each brand, direct site and marketplace stops accepting affected orders.
Business valueDurable, documented margin can strengthen a business; buyers still assess risk and whether someone else can run the workflow.
The exact replacement cost depends on scope and usage. Bring your invoice and one frustrating task; we’ll map what can stay, what could be owned and the costs to verify.
What a safe switch means for ghost kitchens & virtual brands
Build an order and stock workspace around your sales process. Test purchasing, fulfillment and returns before connecting checkout or replacing a point of sale.
These terms appear in the same research category. Check your specific workflow before treating products as interchangeable.
ghost kitchen software
virtual restaurant order management
cloud kitchen POS and kitchen display system
online order aggregation for multi-brand kitchens
ghost kitchen
virtual restaurant
cloud kitchen
delivery-only brand
virtual brand
A shortlist to investigate
Compare by the job you need done
Fit notes are our assessment of the linked vendor descriptions, not hands-on product reviews. Feature sources checked Oct 2, 2026; pricing records below retain their own dates.
Simulate a multi-brand rush and a shared-ingredient shortage
Use this synthetic example as a repeatable acceptance test. It is not a claim that any named vendor has been tested.
Create two fictional storefronts that share one prep station and two ingredients.
Send marketplace and direct orders for both brands; verify labels, ticket routing and prep time.
Mark one shared ingredient unavailable and pause a single brand while keeping the other live.
Refund a cancelled order, close the day and reconcile sales and channel fees by brand.
Plan a controlled data move
Import channel IDs, brand menus and variants, modifier mapping, shared ingredients, prep stations, marketplace fee and payout settings, open orders, tax treatment, refund history, customer consent and reporting dimensions. Reconcile one day across POS and every ordering channel; keep a manual order fallback while testing integration outages.
Where a first build could stop
Order technology does not establish food safety, allergen accuracy, delivery conditions or marketplace contract terms. Kitchen managers remain responsible for safe production, truthful menus, packaging, local permits and clear guest communication.
Workflow documentation checked Oct 2, 2026. Pricing tables elsewhere on this page retain their own capture dates. The demo scripts and migration guidance are our proposed evaluation method, not hands-on vendor reviews.
For ghost kitchens & virtual brands, our worked example runs $1,749 a month, which is $20,988 a year. A website-related price point in the research is $249 a month; check whether it is a plan rate or a separate fee. 8 of 20 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.
See the worked example: one virtual brand, $30k/mo, ALL of it ordered online
Software auditGhost kitchens & virtual brands
One virtual brand, $30k/mo, ALL of it ordered online
Owner.com Flexible $249/mo + 5% of $30,000 (VERIFIED pricing, applied to this profile)Depends on volume, at the level described above.$1,749/moKeep
Flexible is $249 a month plus a 5% fee on every online order, and with no dining room that 5% hits every dollar. Owner.com's own Flat Rate plan is $499 with no per-order fee. Then the delivery marketplaces take their commission on anything ordered through their apps.
What to keep
Keep your marketplace listings. For a delivery-only brand, DoorDash and Uber Eats bring the customers, and a website nobody finds won't replace them.
What to verify
Ask providers to demonstrate this workflow using your edge cases. Check which plan includes each step, what costs extra and how your records can be exported.
19 vendors and options researched for ghost kitchens & virtual brands
Researched vendors and published prices
Listed A to Z, not ranked. Prices and every quoted catch come from each vendor's own pricing page or terms, linked and dated. 8 have quote-only pricing in our research.
1
Checkmate (ItsaCheckmate)
Quote only
Third-party ordering integration, menu management, catering and branded ordering for restaurant brands.
Price scales with
unknown - quote/demo required
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
unknown. unknown
What the headline price leaves out (1)
No prices are published; buyers are routed to a quote or demo.
These agencies appear in the business-category research but do not yet have a full software pricing profile. Rates are shown only when verified from the provider's own source.
Identify the required links among delivery marketplaces, direct ordering, brand menus, POS, kitchen display, inventory and payouts; then test how each handles sold-out items and outages.
How should a virtual kitchen test multiple brands?
Run similar menu items from different storefronts, share an ingredient, pause one brand during backlog and reconcile ticket routing, customer refunds and channel fees.
How much does Owner.com cost?
Owner.com has two published plans: Flexible at $249 a month plus 5% of each online order, and Flat Rate at $499 a month with no per-order fee. Both are priced per location.
Is there a free online ordering site for restaurants?
Yes. Square for Restaurants' free plan includes a branded online ordering page at $0 a month. It's a template menu page, not a full site with content pages.
Does a ghost kitchen need its own website?
It helps with repeat orders but won't create demand on its own. Delivery-only brands get found inside the marketplace apps, so a direct site is for customers who already know you.
Could software for ghost kitchens & virtual brands work on your terms?
Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute conversation. We’ll map what a coding AI and affordable hosting might cover, and what ownership would require.