Software guide · Pizzerias

Pizzeria software: half-and-half modifiers, order throttling and delivery handoff

$99–$499 / monthpublished plan rates · not a complete billSee price evidence ↓

Pizzerias have unusually complex orders: size, crust, toppings, half-and-half combinations, bake routing and delivery timing all need to reach the kitchen accurately. Compare systems during a simulated rush with dine-in, pickup and delivery orders, then change an item to unavailable and reconcile order capacity across channels.

Pizzerias have unusually complex orders: size, crust, toppings, half-and-half combinations, bake routing and delivery timing all need to reach the kitchen accurately. Compare systems during a simulated rush with dine-in, pickup and delivery orders, then change an item to unavailable and reconcile order capacity across channels.

The cost case · Pizzerias

What the software costs—and where your margin can improve.

Start with the bill and one costly workflow. The comparison is straightforward: recurring software costs you can actually remove, minus the hosting, AI, integrations and upkeep a replacement needs. Time saved is a separate gain, and only becomes margin when the business can use it.

Current software · researched prices

Pizzerias software runs $99 to $499 a month across the 3 vendors that publish prices. A website-related price point in the research is $99 a month; check whether it is a plan rate or a separate fee. 10 of 36 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Published starting prices are not a like-for-like quote. Confirm the plans, seats, add-ons, payment fees and setup your workflow requires.

A focused tool · under your control

Pay for the parts this workflow needs.

One time: map the rules, build, test edge cases, move only the data needed and train the people who use it.

Each month: affordable hosting, coding-AI usage, any database or integrations, backups and maintenance. Price these for the actual application; a $0 or low hosting tier is not the total cost.

You control: the code repository, domain, data and service accounts. Someone on your side owns updates, access, recovery and support.

MarginVendor costs removed − the replacement’s full monthly operating cost.
Admin timeFirst target: Pizza modifier rules. Submit a large half-and-half pie with a premium topping on one side, then compare POS, kitchen ticket and online receipt.
Business valueDurable, documented margin can strengthen a business; buyers still assess risk and whether someone else can run the workflow.

The exact replacement cost depends on scope and usage. Bring your invoice and one frustrating task; we’ll map what can stay, what could be owned and the costs to verify.

Get a free 30-minute cost and workflow review

What a safe switch means for pizzerias

Build an order and stock workspace around your sales process. Test purchasing, fulfillment and returns before connecting checkout or replacing a point of sale.

Use the buying and migration brief above to check records, edge cases and acceptance tests before deciding what to replace.

Other names and related business types

These terms appear in the same research category. Check your specific workflow before treating products as interchangeable.

A shortlist to investigate

Compare by the job you need done

Fit notes are our assessment of the linked vendor descriptions, not hands-on product reviews. Feature sources checked Oct 2, 2026; pricing records below retain their own dates.

Toast

A pizzeria comparing pizza modifiers, order throttling, delivery handoff and reporting.

Toast documents pizza-specific half-and-half customization, topping upcharges, order capacity controls, labels and direct/third-party order management.

Before choosing

Build your real menu and busy-period limits, then test aggregator ticket routing, delivery zones, refund handling and the full hardware/payment contract.

Vendor documentation ↗

square

A smaller pizza operation comparing counter POS, online ordering and third-party delivery integrations.

Square describes quick-service restaurant POS and online ordering workflows.

Before choosing

Test half-and-half pies, topping upcharges, scheduled orders, delivery dispatch and kitchen labels on the exact plan.

Vendor documentation ↗

deliverect

A pizzeria with many delivery channels comparing order aggregation and menu synchronization.

Deliverect describes restaurant order and menu management across digital channels.

Before choosing

Confirm support for pizza-specific modifier trees and test sold-out toppings and channel-specific pricing before routing live orders.

Vendor documentation ↗

A practical buying brief

Keep custom pies correct when every order channel is busy

Use these questions with a vendor or a builder. The point is to see your own work completed, including the awkward cases.

Questions to ask and a concrete way to test the answer
What mattersAsk thisThen demonstrate this
Pizza modifier rulesCan half-and-half pies, crust, size, extra toppings and price rules render correctly on every channel?Submit a large half-and-half pie with a premium topping on one side, then compare POS, kitchen ticket and online receipt.
Peak order pacingCan the kitchen throttle pickup and delivery promises during a rush?Accept ten orders, set a capacity limit and check that new channels receive realistic times instead of overbooking the oven.
Kitchen labels and routingCan tickets identify the right pie, customer, station and pickup/delivery method?Send similar pies for two customers and verify labels, make-line routing, changes and void history.
Channel and payout reconciliationCan online, marketplace, dine-in and refunded order totals reconcile to fees, tax and payouts?Simulate one marketplace promo and one direct order refund; compare gross sales, fees, tax and bank deposit.
Take these questions to your next demo.

A text checklist with space to record what works, what fails and what needs a follow-up.

Download buying checklist ↓

Your demo script

Stress-test a Friday rush and a sold-out topping

Use this synthetic example as a repeatable acceptance test. It is not a claim that any named vendor has been tested.

  1. Build the actual menu with sizes, crusts, topping groups, half-and-half rules and channel-specific availability.
  2. During a simulated rush, accept counter, web and marketplace orders until the configured oven capacity limit is reached.
  3. Mark one ingredient unavailable, change an order and verify all channels, labels and kitchen stations reflect it.
  4. Close the shift with a refund and marketplace promotion; reconcile tax, fees, tips and payouts.

Plan a controlled data move

Import menu and modifier trees, channel mappings, delivery zones, taxes and fees, customer and gift-card balances, open orders, kitchen stations, staff permissions, marketplace connections and accounting IDs. Reconcile a test day with half-and-half pies and refunds across direct and partner channels before changing the live menu.

Where a first build could stop

Ordering software does not guarantee allergen accuracy, food safety or safe delivery. Keep verified ingredient and allergen information current and have trained staff confirm changes with customers.

Compare costs, recovered admin time and margin on this page →

What does the software cost?

Pizzerias software runs $99 to $499 a month across the 3 vendors that publish prices. A website-related price point in the research is $99 a month; check whether it is a plan rate or a separate fee. 10 of 36 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Where the money goes

Pizza shops pay for online ordering one of three ways: a flat subscription, a percentage of each order, or a per-order fee to a marketplace like Slice. Square for Restaurants gives you a branded ordering page for $0 a month, then charges per device on Plus, $30 a month for a kitchen display and $50 for a kiosk. Owner.com sells the site and the ordering together.

What to keep

A marketplace that sends you orders you wouldn't otherwise get is worth keeping, because no website replaces its traffic. Keep the POS that runs your counter too.

What to verify

Ask providers to demonstrate this workflow using your edge cases. Check which plan includes each step, what costs extra and how your records can be exported.

34 vendors and options researched for pizzerias

Researched vendors and published prices

Listed A to Z, not ranked. Prices and every quoted catch come from each vendor's own pricing page or terms, linked and dated. 10 have quote-only pricing in our research.

1Aldelo (Aldelo Express + Aldelo Pay)Cloud restaurant POS (Aldelo Express) included with Aldelo Pay payment processing, plus online ordering, KDS and AI tools.Quote required2CAKE POS (Mad Mobile)Restaurant POS for quick and full service, where the POS cost is built into the card processing rate.Free plan
3

Checkmate (ItsaCheckmate)

Quote only

Third-party ordering integration, menu management, catering and branded ordering for restaurant brands.

Price scales with
unknown - quote/demo required
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
unknown. unknown
What the headline price leaves out (1)
4

ChowNow

No US price published

Commission-free online ordering, branded apps and marketing for independent restaurants.

Price scales with
flat monthly subscription (per prior record); not verified
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
unknown. unknown
5Clover (Fiserv) restaurant POSFiserv POS systems for full-service and quick-service restaurants: stations, handhelds, online ordering and payments.From $179/mo6DoorDash for MerchantsDelivery marketplace plus commerce platform (online ordering, Drive) and reservations for restaurants and retail.Free plan7FlipdishBranded restaurant website, online ordering, mobile app, kiosk and POS, with Flipdish-run card processing.From $79/moBilled yearly
8

Focus POS

Quote only

Restaurant POS sold and supported through local dealers.

Price scales with
unknown - quoted by local dealers
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
unknown. unknown
9

FoodAmigos

No US price published

Restaurant online ordering, websites and marketing (named by Oracle as a GloriaFood alternative).

Price scales with
fixed monthly price
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
monthly. "no terms"
10GloriaFood (Oracle)Free restaurant online ordering and table reservation widget with paid add-ons, owned by Oracle.Free plan11Grubhub for RestaurantsDelivery and pickup marketplace, Grubhub Delivery fleet and Grubhub Direct branded ordering sites for restaurants.Price not verified12HarbortouchLegacy POS brand of Shift4 (Harbortouch); site now redirects to Shift4 Dine.Price not verified13Heartland Restaurant POS (Global Payments)Restaurant POS with payment processing, online ordering with hosted website, guest management, KDS and payroll.From $89/mo14HungerRushPizza and delivery-focused restaurant POS with online ordering, delivery dispatch and marketing.From $149/mo
15

iMenu360

Quote only

Commission-free online ordering, websites and apps for restaurants.

Price scales with
unknown - demo required
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
no contracts (per homepage). unknown
What the headline price leaves out (1)
17MenufyCommission-free online ordering, website, domain, Google ordering and automated marketing for restaurants for one flat monthly fee.From $149/moBilled yearly
18

NCR Voyix (Aloha POS)

Quote only

Cloud-connected restaurant POS built on the Voyix Commerce Platform with Aloha at its core; online ordering, kitchen and payments.

Price scales with
unknown - quote required
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
unknown. unknown
Payments
not published. "integrates payments"
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No prices are published; the /restaurants/pricing URL redirects to the POS product page, which routes buyers to a sales contact.

    “Support smoother service, payments and guest experiences with Aloha”
    ncrvoyix.com, Sep 26, 2026
19

Olo

Quote only

Digital ordering, payments and guest data platform for multi-unit restaurant brands.

Price scales with
unknown - enterprise quote (no /pricing page; 404)
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
unknown. unknown
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No prices are published; the site routes to demo requests (olo.com/pricing returns 404).

    “Request a Demo”
    olo.com, Sep 26, 2026
20Orders.coRestaurant POS, branded ordering website and third-party order consolidation with delivery dispatch.From $69/mo21Owner.comAll-in-one online presence for independent restaurants: AI-optimized website, commission-free online ordering, branded app, loyalty and automated marketing.From $249/mo
22

PAR POS (formerly Brink POS)

Quote only

Cloud restaurant POS for multi-unit and enterprise brands from PAR Technology, alongside PAR ordering, Punchh loyalty and payments.

Price scales with
unknown - quote required
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
unknown. unknown
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Pricing is quote-only and depends on business size.

    “Pricing depends on your business size and needs.”
    partech.com, Sep 26, 2026
23RestolabsCommission-free online ordering, websites, apps and catering ordering for restaurants.Price not verified24Revel SystemsiPad POS for restaurants and quick service; now part of Shift4.Price not verified25RezkuRestaurant POS for full service, quick service, pizza, bars, breweries and food trucks, with website builder, online ordering and marketing.From $99/mo
26

Sauce

Quote only

Commission-free direct online ordering and delivery for restaurants.

Price scales with
unknown - quote after demo
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
unknown. unknown
What the headline price leaves out (1)
27Shift4 Dine (formerly SkyTab POS)All-in-one restaurant POS with online ordering, QR order & pay, reservations, marketing and loyalty, sold with Shift4 payment processing.From $29.99/mo
28

Slice

No US price published

Online ordering, branded website, POS, phone ordering and marketing for independent pizzerias.

Price scales with
per-order fee on marketplace orders (per prior record); POS processing 2.9% + $0.30
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
unknown. unknown
Payments
2.9% + $0.30 (Slice POS)
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Slice POS card processing is 2.9% + $0.30 per transaction.

    “2.9% plus $0.30 per transaction credit card processing”
    slice.com, Sep 26, 2026
29

SpeedLine POS

Quote only

Pizza and delivery restaurant POS with online ordering and delivery management for independents and chains.

Price scales with
unknown - demo required
Website
Not stated
Setup
not stated
Contract
unknown. unknown
What the headline price leaves out (1)
30SpotOnRestaurant and bar POS with integrated payments, commission-free online ordering, marketing, loyalty and reservations.Free planPaid from $55/mo31Square for RestaurantsRestaurant POS with food and beverage features, online ordering and processing, by plan.Free planPaid from $49/mo32ToastRestaurant POS and platform: point of sale, online ordering, websites, marketing, payroll, hardware and payment processing.Free plan33Uber Eats for MerchantsDelivery marketplace, Uber Direct on-demand delivery and commission-free Webshop ordering for restaurants.Price not verified34UpMenuRestaurant website, commission-free online ordering, branded app, POS, loyalty and reservations, sold as modules.From $49/mo

Specialist agencies in this business category

These agencies appear in the business-category research but do not yet have a full software pricing profile. Rates are shown only when verified from the provider's own source.

Questions owners ask

What should a pizzeria test in a POS demo?

Use a half-and-half pie with size-dependent topping charges, a peak order cap, an ingredient sellout, kitchen labels, marketplace order and refund.

Is a delivery aggregator the same as pizzeria POS?

No. POS handles sales and often the kitchen workflow; an aggregator connects marketplace orders and menus. Verify their integration and error recovery separately.

Is Square online ordering free for restaurants?

Yes. Square for Restaurants' free plan includes a branded online ordering page for pickup and local delivery at $0 a month. It's a menu page on a Square subdomain, not a full website with content pages.

How much does Owner.com cost?

Owner.com is $249 a month plus a 5% fee on every online order on its Flexible plan, or $499 a month flat with no per-order fee. Both are priced per location with no setup fee.

What is commission-free pizza ordering?

It means you pay a flat fee instead of a cut of each order. Owner.com's $499 Flat Rate plan and Square's free ordering page work that way. Marketplaces charge you per order instead.

Related businesses

Could software for pizzerias work on your terms?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute conversation. We’ll map what a coding AI and affordable hosting might cover, and what ownership would require.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.