n/a - only sold to Clover POS customers
Price source ↗A buyer's guide, grounded in vendor prices
BentoBox (now Clover) alternatives
70 vendors overlap with BentoBox (now Clover) in at least one of 2 business niches. Start with the kind of business you run; a shared category alone doesn't mean two products have matching features.
Before comparing prices
What matters in BentoBox (now Clover)'s own terms
These are documented terms to check against your actual use. We link to the vendor's words and the date we read them.
New customers can only buy BentoBox if they use Clover POS.
Vendor source · Sep 26, 2026 ↗The pricing URL no longer lists prices; it redirects to an announcement page.
Vendor source · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Find relevant options
Which business do you run?
Open one category to see vendors that also sell to that business. The lists are alphabetical and unranked; pricing and website terms come from the vendors' own pages.
01Bars & taprooms16 publish a starting price · 6 require a quote27 vendors+
These vendors also sell to bars & taprooms. A starting price does not mean the plans include the same features. See the full bars & taprooms cost breakdown →
Aldelo (Aldelo Express + Aldelo Pay)
Cloud restaurant POS (Aldelo Express) included with Aldelo Pay payment processing, plus online ordering, KDS and AI tools.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗CAKE POS (Mad Mobile)
Restaurant POS for quick and full service, where the POS cost is built into the card processing rate.
Free planWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗DoorDash for Merchants
Delivery marketplace plus commerce platform (online ordering, Drive) and reservations for restaurants and retail.
Free planWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Eat App
Restaurant reservation, waitlist, table management and guest CRM with WhatsApp/SMS messaging.
Free plan · paid from $99/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Epos Now (car wash POS)
General retail/hospitality point of sale sold with a car wash landing page: POS software, terminal, receipt printer and card machine.
From $84/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Focus POS
Restaurant POS sold and supported through local dealers.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗GoTab
Restaurant, bar, brewery and food hall POS built around open tabs, QR ordering and payments.
From $15/moNo standalone website listedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Harbortouch
Legacy POS brand of Shift4 (Harbortouch); site now redirects to Shift4 Dine.
No US price publishedWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Heartland Restaurant POS (Global Payments)
Restaurant POS with payment processing, online ordering with hosted website, guest management, KDS and payroll.
From $89/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Lavu
iPad restaurant POS with "Marty" AI profit-analysis and automation tiers.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Lightspeed Restaurant
Cloud restaurant POS (Lightspeed Restaurant, formerly iKentoo/Kounta) with insights, online ordering, tableside and KDS.
From $69/moNo standalone website listedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Loyverse
Free POS app for cafes, restaurants, bars and small shops, with paid add-ons and built-in Loyverse Payments.
Free planNo standalone website listedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗NCR Voyix (Aloha POS)
Cloud-connected restaurant POS built on the Voyix Commerce Platform with Aloha at its core; online ordering, kitchen and payments.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Oracle MICROS Simphony
Oracle restaurant POS (Simphony cloud) for in-house and online orders, with $1 POS hardware options.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Poster POS
Cloud POS for cafes, restaurants, bars and food trucks running on tablets and computers.
From $26/moWebsite price listed at $19/moSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Resy (American Express)
Reservation, waitlist, table management and guest data platform for restaurants and bars, backed by American Express.
From $289/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Rezku
Restaurant POS for full service, quick service, pizza, bars, breweries and food trucks, with website builder, online ordering and marketing.
From $99/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗SevenRooms
Reservations, table management, CRM, marketing automation and ticketed events for restaurants and hospitality groups.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Shift4 Dine (formerly SkyTab POS)
All-in-one restaurant POS with online ordering, QR order & pay, reservations, marketing and loyalty, sold with Shift4 payment processing.
From $29.99/moWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗SpotOn
Restaurant and bar POS with integrated payments, commission-free online ordering, marketing, loyalty and reservations.
Free plan · paid from $55/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Square for Restaurants
Restaurant POS with food and beverage features, online ordering and processing, by plan.
Free plan · paid from $49/moWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Tablein
Online restaurant reservation system and table management (EU-based, sells in USD).
From $79/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Toast
Restaurant POS and platform: point of sale, online ordering, websites, marketing, payroll, hardware and payment processing.
Free planWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Tock (now part of Resy)
Reservations, prepaid experiences, events and ticketing for restaurants and wineries; now part of the Resy network (American Express).
From $289/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗TouchBistro
iPad-based restaurant POS with integrated payments, plus add-ons for online ordering, reservations, loyalty, marketing, KDS and inventory.
From $69/moNo standalone website listedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Upserve (Lightspeed)
Restaurant POS, payments and analytics for full-service restaurants and bars.
Free plan · paid from $59/moNo standalone website listedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Waitwhile
Waitlist, queue and appointment scheduling software used by restaurants and other walk-in businesses.
Free plan · paid from $31/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
02Restaurants26 publish a starting price · 26 require a quote69 vendors+
These vendors also sell to restaurants. A starting price does not mean the plans include the same features. See the full restaurants cost breakdown →
Aldelo (Aldelo Express + Aldelo Pay)
Cloud restaurant POS (Aldelo Express) included with Aldelo Pay payment processing, plus online ordering, KDS and AI tools.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗BeyondMenu
Online ordering marketplace and ordering sites for local restaurants (many Asian restaurants).
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Bikky
Restaurant guest data and CRM analytics for multi-unit brands.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗CAKE POS (Mad Mobile)
Restaurant POS for quick and full service, where the POS cost is built into the card processing rate.
Free planWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Caviar (DoorDash)
Premium restaurant delivery app owned by DoorDash.
No US price publishedWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Chowbus POS
AI-powered restaurant POS with kiosks, handhelds, online ordering and loyalty, popular with Asian restaurants and boba shops.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Chowly
Online ordering, POS integration for delivery marketplaces and AI marketing for restaurants.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗ChowNow
Commission-free online ordering, branded apps and marketing for independent restaurants.
No US price publishedWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Clover (Fiserv) restaurant POS
Fiserv POS systems for full-service and quick-service restaurants: stations, handhelds, online ordering and payments.
From $179/moWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Cuboh
POS integrations for third-party online orders.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Deliverect
Delivery channel and menu integration platform connecting marketplaces, web ordering and kiosks to the POS.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗DoorDash for Merchants
Delivery marketplace plus commerce platform (online ordering, Drive) and reservations for restaurants and retail.
Free planWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Eat App
Restaurant reservation, waitlist, table management and guest CRM with WhatsApp/SMS messaging.
Free plan · paid from $99/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Eats365
Cloud restaurant POS with QR ordering, kiosks and online ordering (Hong Kong-based, US site).
No US price publishedWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Epos Now (car wash POS)
General retail/hospitality point of sale sold with a car wash landing page: POS software, terminal, receipt printer and card machine.
From $84/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗ezCater
The #1 Catering Growth Platform: marketplace, online ordering for your website, order management and delivery.
Free planNo standalone website listedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Flipdish
Branded restaurant website, online ordering, mobile app, kiosk and POS, with Flipdish-run card processing.
From $79/mo · billed yearlyWebsite price listed at $119/moSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Focus POS
Restaurant POS sold and supported through local dealers.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗FoodAmigos
Restaurant online ordering, websites and marketing (named by Oracle as a GloriaFood alternative).
No US price publishedWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗GloriaFood (Oracle)
Free restaurant online ordering and table reservation widget with paid add-ons, owned by Oracle.
Free planWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗GoTab
Restaurant, bar, brewery and food hall POS built around open tabs, QR ordering and payments.
From $15/moNo standalone website listedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Grubhub for Restaurants
Delivery and pickup marketplace, Grubhub Delivery fleet and Grubhub Direct branded ordering sites for restaurants.
No US price publishedWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Harbortouch
Legacy POS brand of Shift4 (Harbortouch); site now redirects to Shift4 Dine.
No US price publishedWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Heartland Restaurant POS (Global Payments)
Restaurant POS with payment processing, online ordering with hosted website, guest management, KDS and payroll.
From $89/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗HungerRush
Pizza and delivery-focused restaurant POS with online ordering, delivery dispatch and marketing.
From $149/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗iMenu360
Commission-free online ordering, websites and apps for restaurants.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Lavu
iPad restaurant POS with "Marty" AI profit-analysis and automation tiers.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Lightspeed Restaurant
Cloud restaurant POS (Lightspeed Restaurant, formerly iKentoo/Kounta) with insights, online ordering, tableside and KDS.
From $69/moNo standalone website listedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Lunchbox
Enterprise order management and B2B catering ordering for restaurant brands.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Menubly
Online menu, QR menu and mini-website with direct ordering for restaurants, cafes and food trucks.
From $9.99/moWebsite price listed at $9.99/moSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗MenuDrive
Online ordering websites and apps for restaurants.
No US price publishedWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Menufy
Commission-free online ordering, website, domain, Google ordering and automated marketing for restaurants for one flat monthly fee.
From $149/mo · billed yearlyWebsite price listed at $149/moSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗MenuSifu
Restaurant POS with kiosks, QR ordering, KDS and integrated payments through its PayFac subsidiary USEZPAY; popular with Asian restaurants and boba shops.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗NCR Voyix (Aloha POS)
Cloud-connected restaurant POS built on the Voyix Commerce Platform with Aloha at its core; online ordering, kitchen and payments.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗NextMe
Virtual waitlist and text-paging app for restaurants and other walk-in businesses.
From $49.99/mo · billed yearlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Olo
Digital ordering, payments and guest data platform for multi-unit restaurant brands.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Oracle MICROS Simphony
Oracle restaurant POS (Simphony cloud) for in-house and online orders, with $1 POS hardware options.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Ordermark (UrbanPiper)
Online order management; the Ordermark site is now branded "by UrbanPiper".
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Orders.co
Restaurant POS, branded ordering website and third-party order consolidation with delivery dispatch.
From $69/moWebsite price listed at $69/moSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Otter (CloudKitchens)
Restaurant POS, delivery-app order aggregation, kiosk and online ordering, built for delivery-heavy and virtual-brand operators.
From $79/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Owner.com
All-in-one online presence for independent restaurants: AI-optimized website, commission-free online ordering, branded app, loyalty and automated marketing.
From $249/moWebsite price listed at $249/moSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗PAR Ordering (formerly MENU)
Branded online ordering and app platform for restaurant brands, unified with third-party ordering menus.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗PAR POS (formerly Brink POS)
Cloud restaurant POS for multi-unit and enterprise brands from PAR Technology, alongside PAR ordering, Punchh loyalty and payments.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Paytronix (Access Group)
Guest engagement: loyalty, gift cards, online ordering and CRM for restaurant brands.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Popmenu
Restaurant websites, online ordering, AI answering and marketing.
No US price publishedWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Poster POS
Cloud POS for cafes, restaurants, bars and food trucks running on tablets and computers.
From $26/moWebsite price listed at $19/moSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Postmates (Uber)
Delivery app acquired by Uber in 2020.
No US price publishedWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Punchh (PAR Engagement)
Loyalty and guest engagement for restaurant chains, now PAR Engagement.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Qu POS
Unified commerce POS platform for enterprise and multi-unit quick service and fast casual restaurant brands.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Restolabs
Commission-free online ordering, websites, apps and catering ordering for restaurants.
No US price publishedWebsite price listed at $29/moSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Restroworks (formerly Posist)
Cloud restaurant POS and back-office platform for multi-location and enterprise restaurant chains.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Resy (American Express)
Reservation, waitlist, table management and guest data platform for restaurants and bars, backed by American Express.
From $289/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Revel Systems
iPad POS for restaurants and quick service; now part of Shift4.
No US price publishedWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Rezku
Restaurant POS for full service, quick service, pizza, bars, breweries and food trucks, with website builder, online ordering and marketing.
From $99/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Sapaad
Cloud restaurant POS and delivery management, mainly for the Middle East and Asia.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Sauce
Commission-free direct online ordering and delivery for restaurants.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗SevenRooms
Reservations, table management, CRM, marketing automation and ticketed events for restaurants and hospitality groups.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Shift4 Dine (formerly SkyTab POS)
All-in-one restaurant POS with online ordering, QR order & pay, reservations, marketing and loyalty, sold with Shift4 payment processing.
From $29.99/moWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗SpotOn
Restaurant and bar POS with integrated payments, commission-free online ordering, marketing, loyalty and reservations.
Free plan · paid from $55/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Square for Restaurants
Restaurant POS with food and beverage features, online ordering and processing, by plan.
Free plan · paid from $49/moWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Tablein
Online restaurant reservation system and table management (EU-based, sells in USD).
From $79/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Thanx
Loyalty, CRM and digital ordering for restaurant brands.
Quote onlyWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Toast
Restaurant POS and platform: point of sale, online ordering, websites, marketing, payroll, hardware and payment processing.
Free planWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Tock (now part of Resy)
Reservations, prepaid experiences, events and ticketing for restaurants and wineries; now part of the Resy network (American Express).
From $289/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗TouchBistro
iPad-based restaurant POS with integrated payments, plus add-ons for online ordering, reservations, loyalty, marketing, KDS and inventory.
From $69/moNo standalone website listedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Uber Eats for Merchants
Delivery marketplace, Uber Direct on-demand delivery and commission-free Webshop ordering for restaurants.
No US price publishedWebsite includedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗UpMenu
Restaurant website, commission-free online ordering, branded app, POS, loyalty and reservations, sold as modules.
From $49/moWebsite price listed at $49/moSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Upserve (Lightspeed)
Restaurant POS, payments and analytics for full-service restaurants and bars.
Free plan · paid from $59/moNo standalone website listedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗Waitwhile
Waitlist, queue and appointment scheduling software used by restaurants and other walk-in businesses.
Free plan · paid from $31/moWebsite price not statedSource · Sep 26, 2026 ↗
Another option
Could another product handle one part of your BentoBox (now Clover) setup?
An alternative vendor may be right. If the cost you want to escape is a website, form or portal, a different product may fit better.
Does your website or agency bill sit alongside this software?
This review is for website, hosting, agency and booking fees, including account access and ownership. It does not compare every software subscription.
Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.