Software guide · Boutique fitness studios

Boutique fitness studio software: class capacity, membership credits and instructor pay

$69–$399 / monthpublished plan rates · not a complete billSee price evidence ↓

A boutique studio may combine scheduled classes, limited equipment, instructors, recurring memberships, class packs and drop-ins. Compare systems by booking a member and a drop-in into the same class, then test a late cancellation, waitlist promotion and membership renewal. Keep door access and instructor pay in the test if they rely on attendance data.

A boutique studio may combine scheduled classes, limited equipment, instructors, recurring memberships, class packs and drop-ins. Compare systems by booking a member and a drop-in into the same class, then test a late cancellation, waitlist promotion and membership renewal. Keep door access and instructor pay in the test if they rely on attendance data.

The cost case · Boutique fitness studios

What the software costs—and where your margin can improve.

Start with the bill and one costly workflow. The comparison is straightforward: recurring software costs you can actually remove, minus the hosting, AI, integrations and upkeep a replacement needs. Time saved is a separate gain, and only becomes margin when the business can use it.

Current software · researched prices

Boutique fitness studios software runs $69 to $399 a month across the 4 vendors that publish prices. The research includes software with a bundled website; confirm any hosting or setup charges. 17 of 51 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Published starting prices are not a like-for-like quote. Confirm the plans, seats, add-ons, payment fees and setup your workflow requires.

A focused tool · under your control

Pay for the parts this workflow needs.

One time: map the rules, build, test edge cases, move only the data needed and train the people who use it.

Each month: affordable hosting, coding-AI usage, any database or integrations, backups and maintenance. Price these for the actual application; a $0 or low hosting tier is not the total cost.

You control: the code repository, domain, data and service accounts. Someone on your side owns updates, access, recovery and support.

MarginVendor costs removed − the replacement’s full monthly operating cost.
Admin timeFirst target: Class capacity and waitlist. Fill a class, add a waitlist, cancel one member inside the cutoff and verify promotion and notifications.
Business valueDurable, documented margin can strengthen a business; buyers still assess risk and whether someone else can run the workflow.

The exact replacement cost depends on scope and usage. Bring your invoice and one frustrating task; we’ll map what can stay, what could be owned and the costs to verify.

Get a free 30-minute cost and workflow review

What a safe switch means for boutique fitness studios

Build the member and class workspace, then enrollment, attendance and renewals. Verify payment authorization separately before moving recurring charges.

Use the buying and migration brief above to check records, edge cases and acceptance tests before deciding what to replace.

Vendor exit terms to include

Source-recorded terms. Confirm your own agreement and export access before planning a move.

ABC Glofox

The agreement renews automatically for the renewal term in the order form unless 30 days' written notice is given before the term ends.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Arketa

The $49/mo Individual price is billed annually.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

fitDEGREE

The $200 figure is the annual-billing rate; month-to-month is $250.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Mindbody

The standard agreement starts with a 90-day initial term and then renews automatically every 30 days.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026
Other names and related business types

These terms appear in the same research category. Check your specific workflow before treating products as interchangeable.

A shortlist to investigate

Compare by the job you need done

Fit notes are our assessment of the linked vendor descriptions, not hands-on product reviews. Feature sources checked Oct 2, 2026; pricing records below retain their own dates.

Mindbody

A growing studio comparing classes, appointments, membership, client management and reporting.

Mindbody describes fitness tools including class schedules, staff assignment, check-in, marketing and membership management.

Before choosing

Test pass eligibility, waitlist promotion, late cancel, staff substitution and client data export; ask which marketplace and payment fees apply.

Vendor documentation ↗

Zen Planner

A boutique fitness business comparing memberships, class scheduling, recurring billing and member management.

Zen Planner describes boutique studio scheduling, membership management and billing workflows.

Before choosing

Use a class with limited equipment, a paused membership and late cancel; verify access-control and payroll integrations on your plan.

Vendor documentation ↗

WellnessLiving

A studio comparing class bookings, memberships, customer management and payment tools.

WellnessLiving markets scheduling and membership management for fitness and wellness businesses.

Before choosing

Test class packs, recurring memberships, instructor calendar, branded app costs and migration of attendance and payment history.

Vendor documentation ↗

A practical buying brief

Protect class capacity and apply the right member entitlement

Use these questions with a vendor or a builder. The point is to see your own work completed, including the awkward cases.

Questions to ask and a concrete way to test the answer
What mattersAsk thisThen demonstrate this
Class capacity and waitlistCan room, instructor and equipment limits cap enrollment and promote a waitlisted member correctly?Fill a class, add a waitlist, cancel one member inside the cutoff and verify promotion and notifications.
Membership eligibilityCan membership type, credit balance and class restrictions determine booking access?Try booking the same class with an unlimited member, a five-pack member with one credit and a non-member.
Cancellation and billingDo cancellation windows, no-show fees, freeze and renewal rules produce the expected account balance?Cancel one class early and one late, pause membership and compare charges, credits and next renewal date.
Instructor and revenue reportingCan a substitute, attendance record, retail sale and instructor pay reconcile?Change the instructor after bookings, record attendance and compare payroll, commission and class revenue reports.
Take these questions to your next demo.

A text checklist with space to record what works, what fails and what needs a follow-up.

Download buying checklist ↓

Your demo script

Test a full class, waitlist and cancellation policy

Use this synthetic example as a repeatable acceptance test. It is not a claim that any named vendor has been tested.

  1. Create a 12-person class with one instructor and limited equipment; accept members and drop-ins.
  2. Fill the class, add a waitlist and cancel a booking inside and outside the cutoff to verify promotion rules.
  3. Book using an unlimited membership and a finite class pack; freeze the membership and verify future access.
  4. Substitute an instructor, complete check-in and reconcile class revenue, pack credits and staff pay.

Plan a controlled data move

Import member and household accounts, membership and contract versions, class pack credits, attendance and no-show history, waitlists, future reservations, instructor availability, payroll/commission rules, access-control IDs, waivers, retail balances and payment authorizations. Reconcile credits and the next recurring billing cycle before opening app booking.

Where a first build could stop

Fitness booking software does not prescribe exercise, assess health or determine safe participation. Studios and qualified instructors remain responsible for screening, accessibility, supervision and emergency procedures.

Compare costs, recovered admin time and margin on this page →

What does the software cost?

Boutique fitness studios software runs $69 to $399 a month across the 4 vendors that publish prices. The research includes software with a bundled website; confirm any hosting or setup charges. 17 of 51 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Where the money goes

Booking, class packs and memberships are the core spend. Zen Planner starts at $99 a month with no website and $198 with one; WellnessLiving runs $69 to $349 a month with its custom website priced separately. Mariana Tek and Mindbody, the two platforms built around studios, don't publish US prices.

What to keep

Mariana Tek and Mindbody include a branded app and website from their entry tiers, so if you're on either, the audit may tell you to keep it. Franchise studios usually can't touch the franchisor's site at all.

What to verify

Ask providers to demonstrate this workflow using your edge cases. Check which plan includes each step, what costs extra and how your records can be exported.

43 vendors and options researched for boutique fitness studios

Researched vendors and published prices

Listed A to Z, not ranked. Prices and every quoted catch come from each vendor's own pricing page or terms, linked and dated. 17 have quote-only pricing in our research.

1ABC GlofoxAll-in-one gym and boutique studio management software with a custom branded member app.Quote required
2

Accelerate Website Agency

No US price published

UK fitness-only website agency (gyms and studios).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
3ArketaStudio and wellness business software with scheduling, on-demand video, marketing and branded apps.From $49/moBilled yearly
4

Blennd

Quote only

Web design and digital marketing agency with a fitness studio and gym practice.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
5bsportAll-in-one booking, payments, marketing and branded-app platform for yoga, pilates, cycling, dance and fitness studios (France-based).Quote required
6

ClubReady

Quote only

Club management platform for health clubs and franchise fitness brands (billing, member records, access control).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
7Eversports ManagerStudio management and booking software for yoga, pilates, dance and fitness studios.Price not verified8EviniGym, fitness and studio management software.From $110/mo
9

Exercise.com

Quote only

All-in-one fitness business management software with custom-branded apps for gyms, trainers, boutique studios and sports performance.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No prices are published; the pricing page asks for a quote request.

    “No matter what type of fitness business you run, we have a package to help your fitness business succeed. Get a quote today.”
    exercise.com, Sep 26, 2026
10FinegymGym management software with a free plan and unlimited members.Free plan11fitDEGREEAll-inclusive fitness studio management platform for boutique, yoga, pilates, barre and group fitness studios.From $250/mo12FitliScheduling, membership and payments software for yoga, pilates, dance and fitness studios and personal trainers.From $49/mo13FituneBooking, membership, website and branded-app platform for fitness, yoga and climbing studios.From $69/mo14Gymdesk (formerly Martial Arts on Rails)All-in-one gym software for martial arts schools, fitness gyms, CrossFit, yoga, pilates, gymnastics and dance; 4,500+ gym owners in 34 countries.From $75/mo15HapanaFitness management platform for boutique studios and multi-location fitness brands with branded member app.Quote required
16

Jelly Design Studio

Quote only

Web design studio offering Mindbody-integrated websites for fitness studios.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
17

Kenko (formerly Bookee)

No US price published

AI-powered marketing and booking platform for fitness studios (per listicles).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
18MindbodyBusiness software plus consumer marketplace app for fitness, wellness, spa and beauty businesses (owns Booker).Price not verified
19

Momence (Xplor Momence)

Quote only

Booking, payments and marketing platform for yoga, pilates, dance, cycling and boutique studios.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No prices are published; pricing is put together after a sales conversation.

    “Every business is different. Tell us about yours, and we'll walk you through Momence's capabilities and put together pricing that fits.”
    momence.com, Sep 26, 2026
20My Best StudioAll-in-one studio management software for yoga, pilates, martial arts and fitness studios, with custom branded app.From $55/mo21OfferingTreeAll-in-one website, booking, on-demand and marketing platform for yoga, pilates and wellness studios and solo instructors.From $26/mo22OmnifyBooking, membership and facility software for classes, children's activity businesses and studios.Free planPaid from $149/mo23Pike13Class registration and business management software for fitness studios, swim schools, music schools, martial arts academies and franchises.From $159/mo
24

Pixality DesignNo longer operating

Quote only

Former Squarespace website designer for boutique fitness and yoga studios (Mindbody-integrated sites).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
25PunchpassClass scheduling, passes and memberships software for yoga, pilates, dance and small fitness studios.From $59/mo
26

Rezerv

No US price published

Website, scheduling and payments software for fitness studios and service businesses (Singapore).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
27

Simply Studio

No US price published

Studio booking software (named in the Kisi gym software roundup).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
28StudioBookingsBooking software for yoga, pilates, barre and fitness studios; all features in every plan.From $25/mo29StudioGrowthStudio management software built for boutique pilates, yoga and fitness studios.From $159/mo30TeamUpGroup fitness management software for studios, boxes and gyms (yoga, CrossFit, pilates, martial arts, personal training).From $119/mo31VagaroAll-in-one salon, spa, fitness and wellness software with a consumer marketplace, payments and branded app.Price not verified
32

Vibefam

No US price published

AI-powered studio and gym management platform for boutique studios.

Price scales with
tier; locations and staff accounts
Website
website builder from the 'Most Popular' tier
Contract
monthly renewal, no lock-in
Payments
not published
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • The branded app, AI dashboard and door access are add-ons on top of the plan.

    “Custom branded app +$80”
    vibefam.com, Sep 26, 2026
33

Virtuagym

No US price published

Gym and personal training management software with member app and coaching tools (Netherlands-based).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
34WallaStudio management software for boutique fitness, yoga and pilates studios, with retention analytics (WallaPredict).From $299/mo35WellnessLivingAll-in-one booking, POS and marketing platform for fitness, wellness, spa and salon businesses.From $69/mo36WellyxGym, studio and wellness management software (memberships, bookings, POS, access control, marketing automation).From $99/mo37WodifyAll-in-one platform for CrossFit, boutique fitness, personal trainers and more; 'trusted by 5,000+ gyms and wellness businesses worldwide'.Price not verified38Xplor Mariana TekBoutique fitness studio platform (pilates, yoga, cycling, HIIT, barre) with custom-branded apps.Quote required39ZatrovoAppointments and class scheduling for studios, with a branded member site.From $89/mo40Zen PlannerGym management software for memberships, scheduling and billing; started in 2006 by a martial arts school owner; 5,000+ customers.From $99/mo41ZenamuBooking and reservation system for yoga, pilates, dance and fitness studios and instructors.Free planPaid from $29/mo42Zenoti"Zenoti OS" plus "AI Workforce" for salons, spas, medspas, fitness and barbershops, single-location to enterprise.Quote required43ZipperAll-in-one studio software with branded app, website and marketing suite on every plan, for boutique, yoga, pilates, dance and martial arts studios.From $139/mo

Specialist agencies in this business category

These agencies appear in the business-category research but do not yet have a full software pricing profile. Rates are shown only when verified from the provider's own source.

Waveform Marketing

Price basis: Quoted websites, email marketing, lead capture and local SEO for boutique studios

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

ClubBuzz

Price basis: Quoted digital marketing and content for boutique fitness studios

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

The Gym Brand

Price basis: Project or monthly retainer; obtain written scope

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Questions owners ask

What should a boutique fitness software demo include?

Fill a class, apply two different member entitlements, trigger a waitlist promotion, enforce late cancellation, freeze a membership and check instructor pay.

Can an appointment scheduler handle group fitness?

Some can, but verify class capacity, waitlists, class packs, recurring dues, cancellation windows, instructor schedules and check-in before moving member accounts.

How much does boutique fitness software cost?

WellnessLiving publishes $69, $199 and $349 monthly tiers. Zen Planner starts at $99, or $198 with a website. Pike13 starts at $159. Mindbody and Mariana Tek don't publish US prices, so you need a sales call.

Does Mindbody include a website?

Our research shows Mindbody includes a website from its entry tier, and so does Mariana Tek. Neither publishes a US price, so you can't compare the bundle without a quote.

What does Zen Planner charge for a website?

$99 a month as an add-on, or the Essentials tier at $198 a month, which is Studio plus website and lead capture. A branded mobile app is another $39 a month.

Related businesses

Could software for boutique fitness studios work on your terms?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute conversation. We’ll map what a coding AI and affordable hosting might cover, and what ownership would require.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.