Software guide · Gyms & personal training studios

Gym management software for memberships & classes

$237 / monthworked example · $2,844 per yearSee cost & ownership ↓

Compare gym management software by membership dues and freezes, class capacity, check-in rules, payment recovery and attendance reporting. Zen Planner, PushPress and Mindbody document relevant workflows; price member tiers, processing and optional apps together.

Membership software has to match the rules members actually sign: recurring dues, access, class reservations, pauses, cancellation and outstanding balances. Test the member and staff view against the same account before migrating payment data.

The cost case · Gyms & personal training studios

What the software costs—and where your margin can improve.

Start with the bill and one costly workflow. The comparison is straightforward: recurring software costs you can actually remove, minus the hosting, AI, integrations and upkeep a replacement needs. Time saved is a separate gain, and only becomes margin when the business can use it.

Current software · researched prices

$237/ month

$2,844 a year in this worked example

1 location, 250 active members, 4 trainers, wants online booking + a website

  • Zen Planner Essentials (Studio + website + lead capture), starting price at this member band$198/mo
  • Branded mobile app$39/mo

See the vendor’s published price ↗

A source-priced scenario, not a claim about your invoice. Check required modules, usage fees and your negotiated terms.

A focused tool · under your control

Pay for the parts this workflow needs.

One time: map the rules, build, test edge cases, move only the data needed and train the people who use it.

Each month: affordable hosting, coding-AI usage, any database or integrations, backups and maintenance. Price these for the actual application; a $0 or low hosting tier is not the total cost.

You control: the code repository, domain, data and service accounts. Someone on your side owns updates, access, recovery and support.

MarginVendor costs removed − the replacement’s full monthly operating cost.
Admin timeFirst target: Membership rules. Test start dates, dues, failed payment, freeze, cancellation notice and remaining credits against the signed agreement.
Business valueDurable, documented margin can strengthen a business; buyers still assess risk and whether someone else can run the workflow.

The exact replacement cost depends on scope and usage. Bring your invoice and one frustrating task; we’ll map what can stay, what could be owned and the costs to verify.

Get a free 30-minute cost and workflow review

What a safe switch means for gyms & personal training studios

Build the member and class workspace, then enrollment, attendance and renewals. Verify payment authorization separately before moving recurring charges.

Use the buying and migration brief above to check records, edge cases and acceptance tests before deciding what to replace.

Vendor exit terms to include

Source-recorded terms. Confirm your own agreement and export access before planning a move.

97Display

Month-to-month terms apply only after an initial onboarding period whose length is not stated.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

ABC Glofox

The agreement renews automatically for the renewal term in the order form unless 30 days' written notice is given before the term ends.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

ABC Trainerize

On cancellation, clients above the free limit are deactivated and recurring payment products are canceled.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Fit Viz (FitViz Pro)

The $83.25/mo headline is the yearly plan billed $999 up front.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026
Other names and related business types

These terms appear in the same research category. Check your specific workflow before treating products as interchangeable.

A shortlist to investigate

Compare by the job you need done

Fit notes are our assessment of the linked vendor descriptions, not hands-on product reviews. Feature sources checked Oct 1, 2026; pricing records below retain their own dates.

Zen Planner

You want to evaluate member management, billing, scheduling and attendance as a connected studio platform.

Zen Planner publishes active-member pricing and documents member billing, class scheduling, check-in and attendance.

Before choosing

Model your active-member count and required website/app/payment tools; test a freeze, failed payment, cancellation and class reservation on your member rules.

Vendor documentation ↗

PushPress

You want to assess gym operations with member reservations, app check-in and staff verification.

PushPress documents member reservation/check-in behavior and its timing limits in the help center.

Before choosing

Test a capacity-limited class, late arrival, unsigned waiver, membership restriction and manual staff override.

Vendor documentation ↗

Mindbody

You want to compare a wider booking and business-management ecosystem for fitness services.

Mindbody publishes fitness-business software and booking workflows across appointments, classes and memberships.

Before choosing

Confirm transaction fees, marketplace exposure, staff calendars, memberships and plan-specific integrations in a written demo quote.

Vendor documentation ↗

A practical buying brief

Test one member through a billing and class edge case

Use these questions with a vendor or a builder. The point is to see your own work completed, including the awkward cases.

Questions to ask and a concrete way to test the answer
What mattersAsk thisThen demonstrate this
Membership stateHow do start date, freeze, failed payment, cancellation and access status interact?Use a fictional member to freeze and reactivate a plan, fail a payment and verify dues and check-in eligibility at each step.
Class capacityCan members reserve, cancel or waitlist without overselling a class or consuming the wrong credit?Fill a class, add a waitlist, cancel one reservation and book the next member; inspect credit and notifications.
Check-inWhat happens with an expired plan, unsigned waiver or arrival after the check-in window?Try member and staff/kiosk check-in for each case; record permitted overrides and attendance history.
Member pricingWhat counts as an active member, and what is charged for apps, locations and payment processing?Calculate the bill at current and next member tier with the website, branded app, processor and required add-ons.
Take these questions to your next demo.

A text checklist with space to record what works, what fails and what needs a follow-up.

Download buying checklist ↓

Your demo script

Run a billing freeze and a full class

Use invented accounts. Include a manager, coach and front desk in the demo so each sees the member state relevant to their work.

  1. Create a member with recurring dues, a class credit and a signed waiver.
  2. Freeze the membership for a date range; check billing, class access and notifications. Reactivate and verify the new state.
  3. Fill a capacity-limited class, add a waitlist and cancel one seat; confirm the next member can reserve exactly once.
  4. Check in an inactive member as staff and inspect the override log and attendance report.

Move entitlements and payment state accurately

Export member identities, agreements, waivers, payment status/token portability, class credits, attendance, freezes, cancellations, reservations, family accounts and retail balances. Confirm what payment credentials can be re-authorized versus moved. Reconcile active members and future classes, and sample each membership type before ending the prior service.

Where a first build could stop

A custom website or report can supplement a gym system. Recurring payments, access and membership entitlements need supported integrations and recovery rules; test those dependencies before replacing a core system.

Compare costs, recovered admin time and margin on this page →

What does the software cost?

For gyms & personal training studios, our worked example runs $237 a month, which is $2,844 a year. A website-related price point in the research is $99 a month; check whether it is a plan rate or a separate fee. 18 of 65 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

See the worked example: 1 location, 250 active members, 4 trainers, wants online booking + a website
Software auditGyms & personal training studios

1 location, 250 active members, 4 trainers, wants online booking + a website

  1. Zen Planner Essentials (Studio + website + lead capture), starting price at this member band$198/moOwn it
  2. Branded mobile app$39/moOwn it
Per month$237
Per year$2,844
Prices from zenplanner.com

Where the money goes

Zen Planner's Studio plan starts at $99 with no website; Essentials at $198 adds the website and lead capture, and the branded app is $39 more. Pricing climbs with active member count. Door access, card readers and marketing tools are sold as extras across the category.

What to keep

Keep the system that runs billing, freezes, cancellations and failed-payment follow-up. Members feel it when that breaks, and the audit won't touch it without a plan.

What to verify

Ask providers to demonstrate this workflow using your edge cases. Check which plan includes each step, what costs extra and how your records can be exported.

57 vendors and options researched for gyms & personal training studios

Researched vendors and published prices

Listed A to Z, not ranked. Prices and every quoted catch come from each vendor's own pricing page or terms, linked and dated. 18 have quote-only pricing in our research.

1

1club

No US price published

Sports and martial arts club management software with a 1club sports network listing.

Price scales with
active members (Run tiers 100 / 200 / 400 / unlimited)
Website
'Branded website' only on Grow
Contract
monthly or annual
Payments
not published
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • The branded website is only in the top Grow tier.

    “Everything in Run plus: Branded website”
    1club.ai, Sep 26, 2026
297DisplayWebsites, automation, AI chat/voice and CRM integration for studios and service businesses.From $147/mo3ABC GlofoxAll-in-one gym and boutique studio management software with a custom branded member app.Quote required
4

ABC Ignite

Quote only

Club management platform for leading fitness brands, from single operators to multi-location franchises.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No prices are published; the product page routes to a demo.

    “Book your personalized demo today to see how Ignite can power a stronger, smarter business.”
    abcfitness.com, Sep 26, 2026
5ABC TrainerizePersonal training and coaching app for independent trainers, PT studios, gyms and clubs.Free planPaid from $10/mo
6

Accelerate Website Agency

No US price published

UK fitness-only website agency (gyms and studios).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
7

Blennd

Quote only

Web design and digital marketing agency with a fitness studio and gym practice.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
8

Club Automation (Daxko)

Quote only

Club management software for health, fitness, tennis and swim clubs; acquired by Daxko in 2018.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
9

Club OS

Quote only

Sales, CRM and member engagement software for gyms and health clubs.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
10

ClubReady

Quote only

Club management platform for health clubs and franchise fitness brands (billing, member records, access control).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
11ClubworxMember management, billing and bookings for martial arts schools and gyms.Price not verified
12

eSoft Planner

No US price published

Scheduling and registration software for swim schools, lessons and training businesses.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
13EverfitCoaching platform for personal trainers and small teams: programming, nutrition, booking, payments.From $19/mo14EviniGym, fitness and studio management software.From $110/mo
15

Exercise.com

Quote only

All-in-one fitness business management software with custom-branded apps for gyms, trainers, boutique studios and sports performance.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No prices are published; the pricing page asks for a quote request.

    “No matter what type of fitness business you run, we have a package to help your fitness business succeed. Get a quote today.”
    exercise.com, Sep 26, 2026
16

EZFacility

Quote only

Facility, membership and scheduling software for gyms, sports facilities, yoga/pilates studios and rec centers.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Packages and prices are shown only after submitting a lead form.

    “Simply fill out the form below to see our packages and pricing.”
    ezfacility.com, Sep 26, 2026
17FinegymGym management software with a free plan and unlimited members.Free plan18Fit Viz (FitViz Pro)Digital workout displays, heart-rate monitoring and gym scheduling software for gyms and boxes.Free planPaid from $83.25/mo19fitDEGREEAll-inclusive fitness studio management platform for boutique, yoga, pilates, barre and group fitness studios.From $250/mo20FitliScheduling, membership and payments software for yoga, pilates, dance and fitness studios and personal trainers.From $49/mo21Gym Assistant (Bio-Logic Inc.)Membership management, front-desk check-in and access control software for gyms and health clubs.Price not verified22Gymdesk (formerly Martial Arts on Rails)All-in-one gym software for martial arts schools, fitness gyms, CrossFit, yoga, pilates, gymnastics and dance; 4,500+ gym owners in 34 countries.From $75/mo23GymflowGym and studio management software; one plan with all features, unlimited users.From $159/mo24GymMasterAll-in-one gym software with 24/7 door access control, integrated billing, member app and online signups.From $89/mo25GymPointGym management software (billing, scheduling, POS, kiosk, AI tools) for gyms, gymnastics and studios.Free planPaid from $149/mo26HapanaFitness management platform for boutique studios and multi-location fitness brands with branded member app.Quote required27iGo Figure (iGo 360)Cloud health/fitness club management software (iGo 360) with integrated Forte payment processing.Quote required
28

Jonas Fitness (Compete)

Quote only

Member management, billing and check-in software for fitness clubs, health clubs and medical fitness centers.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No pricing is published; the site routes buyers to a demo.

    “Schedule your free demo to see how Jonas Fitness can transform your gym, fitness club, or health, wellness, and fitness center.”
    jonasfitness.com, Sep 26, 2026
29ManageMembershipsMembership management software for gyms, 24/7 facilities, CrossFit boxes and martial arts schools.Free planPaid from $29/mo30Market MusclesAI-powered websites, marketing and software for martial arts and dance studios.Free planPaid from $159/mo31Member SolutionsFull-service member billing and payment recovery, with website and marketing packages, for martial arts schools and gyms.From $199/mo32MindbodyBusiness software plus consumer marketplace app for fitness, wellness, spa and beauty businesses (owns Booker).Price not verified
33

Motionsoft

No US price published

Club management and billing software for health clubs (Daxko family).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
34My Personal Trainer Website (My PT Website)Done-for-you websites with bookings, payments and email marketing for personal trainers.From $75/mo
35

My PT Hub

No US price published

Personal trainer software with white-label app, bookings and payments.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
36MyStudioStudio software for martial arts and activity studios: website, member app, rank/belt tracking, payments; unlimited students.From $79/mo37PerfectGymClub management software for studios, clubs and fitness chains (booking, recurring payments, access control, CRM, member app).Price not verified38Pike13Class registration and business management software for fitness studios, swim schools, music schools, martial arts academies and franchises.From $159/mo
39

Pixality DesignNo longer operating

Quote only

Former Squarespace website designer for boutique fitness and yoga studios (Mindbody-integrated sites).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
40PT DistinctionPersonal trainer software: programs, nutrition, messaging, packages and payments, branded apps.From $19.90/mo41PushPressAll-in-one gym management software for CrossFit, martial arts, strength & conditioning and personal training gyms.Free planPaid from $159/mo42RhinoFitGym management software for gyms, martial arts, CrossFit and health clubs with optional 24/7 door access.Price not verified
43

Simply Studio

No US price published

Studio booking software (named in the Kisi gym software roundup).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
44

SiteFit

No US price published

Lead-generating website design for fitness gyms and training studios.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
45StreamFitGym management for CrossFit/functional gyms: scheduling, billing, competitions, websites.From $175/mo46TeamUpGroup fitness management software for studios, boxes and gyms (yoga, CrossFit, pilates, martial arts, personal training).From $119/mo47TrueCoachOnline and hybrid coaching software for personal trainers: programming, tracking, messaging, payments.From $29.98/mo48Upper HandSports and fitness business software: registration, scheduling, facility management, payments.From $79/moBilled yearly49VagaroAll-in-one salon, spa, fitness and wellness software with a consumer marketplace, payments and branded app.Price not verified
50

Virtuagym

No US price published

Gym and personal training management software with member app and coaching tools (Netherlands-based).

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
51WellnessLivingAll-in-one booking, POS and marketing platform for fitness, wellness, spa and salon businesses.From $69/mo52WellyxGym, studio and wellness management software (memberships, bookings, POS, access control, marketing automation).From $99/mo53WodBoardAll-in-one gym management software for CrossFit/functional gyms: memberships, bookings, programming and score logging.From $110/mo54WodGuruGym management software for CrossFit boxes, fitness clubs and studios.Free planPaid from $49/mo55WodifyAll-in-one platform for CrossFit, boutique fitness, personal trainers and more; 'trusted by 5,000+ gyms and wellness businesses worldwide'.Price not verified56Zen PlannerGym management software for memberships, scheduling and billing; started in 2006 by a martial arts school owner; 5,000+ customers.From $99/mo57Zenoti"Zenoti OS" plus "AI Workforce" for salons, spas, medspas, fitness and barbershops, single-location to enterprise.Quote required

Specialist agencies in this business category

These agencies appear in the business-category research but do not yet have a full software pricing profile. Rates are shown only when verified from the provider's own source.

The Gym Brand

Price basis: Project or monthly retainer; obtain written scope

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Questions owners ask

How is gym software usually priced?

It may scale by active members, location, feature bundle, staff, app and payment processing. Confirm the definition of an active member and compare your current count with the next tier.

What member information should transfer?

Check signed agreements, waivers, recurring dues, payment authorization, credits, attendance, freezes, cancellations and future bookings. Verify a sample member’s exact billing and access state in the new system.

How should I compare gym software pricing?

Count active members using the vendor definition, locations, staff, payment processing, website, branded apps and add-ons. Compare the total at your current size and the next tier, then include transaction fees and contract terms.

What gym member data should transfer?

Check member profiles, contracts/waivers, billing status, payment tokens, class credits, attendance, freezes, cancellations and future reservations. Verify that a sample account preserves the exact dues and access state.

How much does gym management software cost?

Published starting prices run from $69 to $159 a month. WellnessLiving Starter is $69, Gymdesk is $75 for up to 50 members, Zen Planner Studio is $99 and Pike13 Essential is $159. Most scale with members or features.

Does Zen Planner include a website?

Not on Studio, its $99 starting plan. The website comes with Essentials, which starts at $198, or as a $99-a-month add-on. A branded mobile app is another $39.

How much does a gym website cost per month?

Among gym vendors it runs from included to several hundred dollars. Gymdesk includes a website from $75 a month, Zen Planner charges $99 for one, and Market Muscles sells its lead-generation website at $329 a month.

Related businesses

Could software for gyms & personal training studios work on your terms?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute conversation. We’ll map what a coding AI and affordable hosting might cover, and what ownership would require.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.