Software guide · Nail salons

Nail salon software: walk-ins, service timing and technician schedules

$20–$328 / monthpublished plan rates · not a complete billSee price evidence ↓

Nail salons balance booked appointments with walk-ins, service-specific timing and technician skill. A calendar that looks open may still lack the right technician or enough time for a soak-off, nail art or a set change. Test the front desk and online booking rules together.

Nail salons balance booked appointments with walk-ins, service-specific timing and technician skill. A calendar that looks open may still lack the right technician or enough time for a soak-off, nail art or a set change. Test the front desk and online booking rules together.

The cost case · Nail salons

What the software costs—and where your margin can improve.

Start with the bill and one costly workflow. The comparison is straightforward: recurring software costs you can actually remove, minus the hosting, AI, integrations and upkeep a replacement needs. Time saved is a separate gain, and only becomes margin when the business can use it.

Current software · researched prices

Nail salons software runs $20 to $328 a month across the 5 vendors that publish prices. A website-related price point in the research is $20 a month; check whether it is a plan rate or a separate fee. 15 of 50 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Published starting prices are not a like-for-like quote. Confirm the plans, seats, add-ons, payment fees and setup your workflow requires.

A focused tool · under your control

Pay for the parts this workflow needs.

One time: map the rules, build, test edge cases, move only the data needed and train the people who use it.

Each month: affordable hosting, coding-AI usage, any database or integrations, backups and maintenance. Price these for the actual application; a $0 or low hosting tier is not the total cost.

You control: the code repository, domain, data and service accounts. Someone on your side owns updates, access, recovery and support.

MarginVendor costs removed − the replacement’s full monthly operating cost.
Admin timeFirst target: Service variants. Book a gel removal plus a new set with nail art. Confirm duration, price and staff skill requirements before the time is offered.
Business valueDurable, documented margin can strengthen a business; buyers still assess risk and whether someone else can run the workflow.

The exact replacement cost depends on scope and usage. Bring your invoice and one frustrating task; we’ll map what can stay, what could be owned and the costs to verify.

Get a free 30-minute cost and workflow review

What a safe switch means for nail salons

Build a service catalog and customer workspace, then staff availability, booking and reminders. Add packages or a customer portal after the core booking flow passes testing.

Use the buying and migration brief above to check records, edge cases and acceptance tests before deciding what to replace.

Vendor exit terms to include

Source-recorded terms. Confirm your own agreement and export access before planning a move.

EasyWeek

Account data is permanently deleted 30 days after cancelling.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

GlossGenius

Cancelling the subscription ends access to the account and its data.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Meevo (Millennium Systems International)

Subscriptions require an annual contract.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Mindbody

The standard agreement starts with a 90-day initial term and then renews automatically every 30 days.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026
Other names and related business types

These terms appear in the same research category. Check your specific workflow before treating products as interchangeable.

A shortlist to investigate

Compare by the job you need done

Fit notes are our assessment of the linked vendor descriptions, not hands-on product reviews. Feature sources checked Oct 2, 2026; pricing records below retain their own dates.

Phorest

A multi-technician nail bar evaluating integrated front desk, online booking and client tools.

Phorest describes nail salon scheduling, walk-in handling, POS and booking across its salon product pages.

Before choosing

Test a walk-in against online availability and confirm service and technician durations are respected.

Vendor documentation ↗

Fresha

A solo nail technician or small salon evaluating appointment booking and client management.

Fresha publishes its pricing and marketplace fee terms by market.

Before choosing

Verify local marketplace fees, payment processing, messaging limits and export options before comparing headline plan cost.

Vendor documentation ↗

Square Appointments

A salon considering Square scheduling, payments and staff calendars.

Square documents appointment, staff and resource scheduling features.

Before choosing

Check which staff scheduling and multi-location features are included in the plan you would buy.

Vendor documentation ↗

A practical buying brief

Put a walk-in and a complex service on the same schedule

Use these questions with a vendor or a builder. The point is to see your own work completed, including the awkward cases.

Questions to ask and a concrete way to test the answer
What mattersAsk thisThen demonstrate this
Service variantsCan a booking include a removal, repair or nail-art add-on with the correct extra time?Book a gel removal plus a new set with nail art. Confirm duration, price and staff skill requirements before the time is offered.
Walk-ins and queueCan the desk add a walk-in without disrupting booked clients?Add a walk-in while one technician is finishing late. Check wait estimate, queue order and who receives the next open slot.
Technician scheduleCan services be limited to qualified staff and real working hours?Disable one service for a junior technician and add a break. Confirm neither appears bookable online.
Retail and commissionsCan product sales and service add-ons be reported separately?Sell a retail item and add nail art to a service. Compare sales, inventory and commission reports.
Take these questions to your next demo.

A text checklist with space to record what works, what fails and what needs a follow-up.

Download buying checklist ↓

Your demo script

Test the busy hour at the front desk

This synthetic schedule tests online booking, walk-ins, service options and technician capacity together.

  1. Set two technicians with different hours and service permissions. Create a manicure, a soak-off, a full set and a nail-art add-on with explicit durations.
  2. Accept an online full-set booking, then add a walk-in while a manicure runs late. Review the queue, customer estimate and next available qualified technician.
  3. Move one appointment and apply your disclosed deposit and cancellation rules. Confirm messages and payment records reflect the change.
  4. Close out the shift and compare service sales, add-ons, retail stock movement, tips and technician reports.

Plan a controlled data move

Import active clients, future appointments, service definitions and durations, technician permissions, deposit balances, gift cards and retail inventory. Reconcile upcoming appointments and outstanding package balances; keep historical consultation or image data out unless you have a clear need and access policy.

Where a first build could stop

Booking tools do not set appropriate hygiene procedures, product instructions or employment and commission policies. Keep service descriptions and cancellation terms clear, and limit staff access to client information to what their role requires.

Compare costs, recovered admin time and margin on this page →

What does the software cost?

Nail salons software runs $20 to $328 a month across the 5 vendors that publish prices. A website-related price point in the research is $20 a month; check whether it is a plan rate or a separate fee. 15 of 50 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Where the money goes

Per-seat pricing is common here: Booksy is $29.99 plus $20 per additional team member, and Mangomint is $120 per location plus $10 per user. Vagaro charges per bookable calendar and sells its MySite website as a separate add-on; we couldn't verify its current prices. GlossGenius charges $28 per location with unlimited team members.

What to keep

Keep the booking and card setup your techs already use. The audit looks at the add-ons before it touches the calendar.

What to verify

Ask providers to demonstrate this workflow using your edge cases. Check which plan includes each step, what costs extra and how your records can be exported.

47 vendors and options researched for nail salons

Researched vendors and published prices

Listed A to Z, not ranked. Prices and every quoted catch come from each vendor's own pricing page or terms, linked and dated. 15 have quote-only pricing in our research.

1Acuity Scheduling (Squarespace)Squarespace-owned online appointment scheduling for beauty, wellness and service businesses.From $20/mo2BookedinOnline booking and scheduling software for appointment businesses, with a dedicated auto detailer page (deposits, reminders, mobile or in-shop).Free planPaid from $19/mo3Booker (by Mindbody)Spa and salon management software for day spas, hotel spas, salons, barbershops and massage studios; owned by Mindbody.From $139/mo4Booksy (Booksy Biz)Booking app and consumer marketplace for barbers, salons and beauty pros; all features in one subscription.From $29.99/mo5BoulevardClient-experience platform (booking, POS, marketing, forms/charts) for salons, spas, barbers and medspas.From $143/mo6DaySmart SalonSalon, barbershop, nail and skin-clinic software: booking, POS, payroll, marketing.From $29/mo7EasyWeekBooking system, website builder and POS for beauty salons, barbershops, nail and waxing studios.Price not verified
8

Envisager Studio

Quote only

Website design and internet marketing for hair salons, stylists and beauty salons.

Price scales with
quote; contact form asks for monthly and web design budget ranges
Website
custom design, quoted
9EnvisionNow (Envision Salon Software)Salon, spa, barbershop, beauty school and tattoo studio management software.Quote required10FreshaSalon and spa booking software with a consumer marketplace ("25+ million customers looking to book").Price not verified11GlammaticAI-powered websites, SEO, reputation, social and AI front desk for salons.From $349/mo12GlossGeniusBooking, payments, marketing and EMR software for beauty, wellness and medspa businesses.From $28/mo13GoldieScheduling and payments app for solo beauty pros and small teams (lash, hair, nails, barbers, tattoo, massage).Free planPaid from $19.99/mo14MangomintSalon and spa software: scheduling, payments/POS, online booking, forms & charting, memberships, marketing.From $120/mo15Meevo (Millennium Systems International)Salon, spa and med spa (MeevoMD) management software from Millennium Systems International.Quote required16MindbodyBusiness software plus consumer marketplace app for fitness, wellness, spa and beauty businesses (owns Booker).Price not verified
17

Moonlit Media

Quote only

Salon and stylist website design agency.

Price scales with
quote; contact form asks for monthly and web design budget ranges
Website
custom design, quoted
18

NailSolution

Quote only

iPad/Windows POS for Vietnamese-owned nail salons: payroll, turns, check-in, booking, merchant services, websites.

Price scales with
not published (hardware/software sale plus merchant services)
Website
"Website Design" listed as a product; price not published
Payments
not published. sells its own "low cost credit card processing"
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Software is sold alongside the vendor's own card processing; no prices are published.

    “We offer low cost credit card processing that enable our Merchants (vietnamese nails owner) to accept multiple forms of payment”
    nailsolution123.com, Sep 26, 2026
19PhorestSalon, spa and medspa software (booking, POS, PhorestPay, marketing) aimed at growing teams of 3+ staff.Quote required20RAVO POSHouston-based nail salon POS with check-in tablets, bilingual support, websites and marketing services.Free planPaid from $49/mo21Rosy Salon SoftwareCloud salon and spa software (scheduling, POS, inventory, marketing); SalonRunner is the underlying platform.From $29/mo22Salon Boss MarketingMarketing agency for salons, suites, med spas and beauty brands: websites, SEO, ads, social.From $500/mo23Salon IrisLegacy salon and spa software; its site now points to DaySmart Salon.Price not verified24SalonBizSalon software for employee-based and Aveda salons: booking, POS, commission payroll, inventory, reporting.From $160/mo25SalonInteractiveOnline store and marketing platform for beauty pros; local distributors ship retail orders and pros earn commission.Free planPaid from $10/mo26SalonistSalon and spa management software with marketplace listing, POS and booth-renter tools.Free planPaid from $59/mo27SalonUltimate (BookedBy)All-in-one salon software for walk-in and appointment salons, chains and franchises; BookedBy runs on Clover hardware.From $69/mo
28

SchedulicityAcquired

No US price published

Scheduling app for salons, spas, tanning and wellness; now folded into Vagaro.

Price scales with
n/a (customers migrated to Vagaro pricing)
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Schedulicity accounts now run on Vagaro; existing customers are moved to Vagaro's pricing and terms.

    “Schedulicity is now Vagaro.”
    schedulicity.com, Sep 26, 2026
29SetmoreGeneral appointment scheduling app with booking page, reminders and payments; markets to barbershops and beauty.Free planPaid from $5/mo
30

Shortcuts Software

Quote only

Salon, barber, spa and beauty management software (Fusion) with ShortcutsPay; regions include North America.

Price scales with
unknown; no pricing page (/pricing/ returns 404), "Book demo" only
Website
Not stated
31SimpleSpaAppointment booking, POS and reminders for salons, spas and medical practices.From $10/mo32SimplyBook.meGeneral online booking system with salon/nail pages; plans by bookings, custom features and providers.Price not verified33SlottFree booking link plus AI receptionist (texts and calls) for barbers, stylists, nail, lash, tattoo and massage pros.Free planPaid from $19/mo34Square AppointmentsAppointments POS and booking for salons, spas and service businesses, built on Square payments.Free planPaid from $49/mo35StudioloopBooking software with branded client app, loyalty and AI receptionist for salons, waxing and sugaring studios.From $49/mo36StyleSeatBooking app and consumer marketplace for hairstylists, barbers, nail techs, estheticians and other personal-service pros.From $19/mo
37

The Salon Marketing

Quote only

Salon, spa and beauty marketing agency; works with one salon per city.

Price scales with
quote; /pricing/ returns 404
Website
Not stated
Contract
no annual contracts. unknown
What the headline price leaves out (1)
38

Thrive Internet Marketing Agency

Quote only

Full-service digital agency with a hair salon web design practice.

Price scales with
quote; contact form asks for monthly and web design budget ranges
Website
custom design, quoted
What the headline price leaves out (1)
39TilavonNail salon POS and booking software with walk-in queue, commission tracking and Vietnamese-language support.From $39/mo
40

Timely

No US price published

Salon and spa booking software (NZ-based, sells in US).

Price scales with
unknown; pricing page returns a script-only shell to urllib (28 characters of text)
Website
Not stated
41VagaroAll-in-one salon, spa, fitness and wellness software with a consumer marketplace, payments and branded app.Price not verified42VevBooking page and payments app for solo pros including lash artists; no charge for extra team members.From $9.99/mo43WellnessLivingAll-in-one booking, POS and marketing platform for fitness, wellness, spa and salon businesses.From $69/mo44YocaleScheduling, client management and forms software for beauty salons, brow & lash bars, medspas and clinics.From $49/mo45Zenoti"Zenoti OS" plus "AI Workforce" for salons, spas, medspas, fitness and barbershops, single-location to enterprise.Quote required
46

Zoca

Quote only

AI marketing agents (discovery/SEO, front desk, engage, loyalty) with free booking and payments for salons, spas and med spas.

Price scales with
base plan + add-on AI agents; prices not published
Website
"Mobile website built by AI" in base plan
Setup
"No setup fees"
Contract
monthly. "Cancel anytime"
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Plan prices are not published; the pricing page leads to a demo.

    “Get booked Add agents as you grow your starting point Get found. Get the conversation started. Book a demo”
    zoca.com, Sep 26, 2026
47

Zota POS (Direct Payment Services)

Quote only

All-in-one nail salon POS and management from Direct Payment Services; English/Vietnamese support.

Price scales with
not published; bundled with DPS card processing
Website
Not stated
Payments
not published. processing and POS sold together; "guaranteed low rates"
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No prices appear on the site despite a "transparent pricing" claim; rates are tied to DPS processing.

    “Transparent pricing policy, no hidden fees guaranteed.”
    directdps.com, Sep 26, 2026

Specialist agencies in this business category

These agencies appear in the business-category research but do not yet have a full software pricing profile. Rates are shown only when verified from the provider's own source.

Plutus Agency

Price basis: Quoted website design and development for nail salons, spas and hotels

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Questions owners ask

Can nail salon software handle walk-ins and appointments together?

That is a key demo test. Simulate a late service, a waiting walk-in and an online booking so you can see how the desk estimates wait times and protects future appointments.

What should I compare beyond the booking calendar?

Check add-on timing, technician permissions, deposits, payment reconciliation, retail stock and commission reporting.

How much does nail salon software cost?

Published plans run from $20 a month for Acuity Starter to $143 for Boulevard Essentials. GlossGenius Standard is $28 per location with unlimited team members, and Booksy is $29.99 plus $20 per extra team member. We couldn't verify Vagaro's current prices.

Does GlossGenius include a website?

Yes. GlossGenius Standard, at $28 a month per location, includes a Custom Booking Website and unlimited team members.

Does Vagaro include a website?

Not in the base price. Vagaro's MySite website is a separate monthly add-on on top of the per-calendar subscription.

Related businesses

Could software for nail salons work on your terms?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute conversation. We’ll map what a coding AI and affordable hosting might cover, and what ownership would require.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.