Software guide · Waxing & hair removal

Waxing studio software: rebooking cycles, memberships and service-room capacity

$28–$328 / monthpublished plan rates · not a complete billSee price evidence ↓

A waxing business depends on repeat appointments, but rebooking cadence varies by service and client preference. Compare systems by checking interval-aware return reminders alongside room and practitioner capacity, package or membership redemption and no-show policy. Test that a reminder does not turn into an unwanted booking or imply a prescribed treatment schedule.

A waxing business depends on repeat appointments, but rebooking cadence varies by service and client preference. Compare systems by checking interval-aware return reminders alongside room and practitioner capacity, package or membership redemption and no-show policy. Test that a reminder does not turn into an unwanted booking or imply a prescribed treatment schedule.

The cost case · Waxing & hair removal

What the software costs—and where your margin can improve.

Start with the bill and one costly workflow. The comparison is straightforward: recurring software costs you can actually remove, minus the hosting, AI, integrations and upkeep a replacement needs. Time saved is a separate gain, and only becomes margin when the business can use it.

Current software · researched prices

Waxing & hair removal software runs $28 to $328 a month across the 4 vendors that publish prices. A website-related price point in the research is $20 a month; check whether it is a plan rate or a separate fee. 6 of 29 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Published starting prices are not a like-for-like quote. Confirm the plans, seats, add-ons, payment fees and setup your workflow requires.

A focused tool · under your control

Pay for the parts this workflow needs.

One time: map the rules, build, test edge cases, move only the data needed and train the people who use it.

Each month: affordable hosting, coding-AI usage, any database or integrations, backups and maintenance. Price these for the actual application; a $0 or low hosting tier is not the total cost.

You control: the code repository, domain, data and service accounts. Someone on your side owns updates, access, recovery and support.

MarginVendor costs removed − the replacement’s full monthly operating cost.
Admin timeFirst target: Service interval controls. Set distinct intervals for two services, complete each appointment and inspect next-visit prompts and client controls.
Business valueDurable, documented margin can strengthen a business; buyers still assess risk and whether someone else can run the workflow.

The exact replacement cost depends on scope and usage. Bring your invoice and one frustrating task; we’ll map what can stay, what could be owned and the costs to verify.

Get a free 30-minute cost and workflow review

What a safe switch means for waxing & hair removal

Build a service catalog and customer workspace, then staff availability, booking and reminders. Add packages or a customer portal after the core booking flow passes testing.

Use the buying and migration brief above to check records, edge cases and acceptance tests before deciding what to replace.

Vendor exit terms to include

Source-recorded terms. Confirm your own agreement and export access before planning a move.

EasyWeek

Account data is permanently deleted 30 days after cancelling.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

GlossGenius

Cancelling the subscription ends access to the account and its data.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Meevo (Millennium Systems International)

Subscriptions require an annual contract.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Mindbody

The standard agreement starts with a 90-day initial term and then renews automatically every 30 days.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026
Other names and related business types

These terms appear in the same research category. Check your specific workflow before treating products as interchangeable.

A shortlist to investigate

Compare by the job you need done

Fit notes are our assessment of the linked vendor descriptions, not hands-on product reviews. Feature sources checked Oct 2, 2026; pricing records below retain their own dates.

tersavia

A waxing studio comparing interval-based rebooking, reminders, packages and memberships.

Tersavia describes service rebooking intervals, cycle reminders and package or membership redemptions for waxing businesses.

Before choosing

Test a different interval for each service, reminder opt-out, message consent, package redemption and all payment/processing terms.

Vendor documentation ↗

Vagaro

A salon comparing online booking, reminders, memberships and business management.

Vagaro offers scheduling and management for salons and beauty professionals.

Before choosing

Configure waxing service durations, provider and room buffers, package rules and message costs on the current plan.

Vendor documentation ↗

GlossGenius

A waxing practitioner comparing an independent booking page, deposits, payments and client management.

GlossGenius describes online booking, client management and payments for beauty professionals.

Before choosing

Verify rebooking interval logic, reminder controls, room and staff scheduling, memberships and exportability rather than assuming salon-wide tools handle the cycle.

Vendor documentation ↗

A practical buying brief

Make repeat booking useful without creating surprise charges

Use these questions with a vendor or a builder. The point is to see your own work completed, including the awkward cases.

Questions to ask and a concrete way to test the answer
What mattersAsk thisThen demonstrate this
Service interval controlsCan each service have its own recommended rebooking interval without automatically booking the client?Set distinct intervals for two services, complete each appointment and inspect next-visit prompts and client controls.
Room and practitioner capacityCan duration, cleanup buffer, room and provider availability all constrain online booking?Book a longer service followed by a shorter one in the same room; verify setup time and provider shift boundaries.
Packages and recurring duesCan visits redeem against the right package while membership billing remains transparent?Sell a package, redeem one service and pause a membership; compare benefit eligibility, charge schedule and balance.
Messaging consent and costCan clients opt out and can the owner understand message fees and delivery status?Opt a fictional client out of marketing but leave transactional consent as appropriate; inspect what messages remain and what they cost.
Take these questions to your next demo.

A text checklist with space to record what works, what fails and what needs a follow-up.

Download buying checklist ↓

Your demo script

Test the retention cycle and its billing rules

Use this synthetic example as a repeatable acceptance test. It is not a claim that any named vendor has been tested.

  1. Configure a fictional studio’s service menu with different durations, rooms and rebooking intervals.
  2. Book a first visit with reminders and record the client’s communication preferences.
  3. Sell a package and a membership separately; redeem one visit, pause one membership and reconcile the next charge.
  4. Test an opted-out client, a late cancellation and a room buffer to confirm no unwanted booking or undisclosed message fee appears.

Plan a controlled data move

Import services and intervals, client records and communication preferences, future appointments, staff and room schedules, packages, membership state and balances, gift cards, cancellation policy and message history. Reconcile active entitlements and obtain consent evidence before enabling automated reminders.

Where a first build could stop

Scheduling prompts do not determine medically appropriate hair-removal timing or guarantee a result. Clients control their bookings and communication preferences; providers remain responsible for safe service, consent and applicable privacy practices.

Compare costs, recovered admin time and margin on this page →

What does the software cost?

Waxing & hair removal software runs $28 to $328 a month across the 4 vendors that publish prices. A website-related price point in the research is $20 a month; check whether it is a plan rate or a separate fee. 6 of 29 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Where the money goes

Waxing runs on repeat visits, so memberships and prepaid packages are the real requirement, and entry tiers often charge extra for them. Per-provider billing is common: Booksy is $29.99 plus $20 per extra team member, and Vagaro bills per calendar with its website as a separate add-on. Mangomint's Marketing add-on is $30 a month.

What to keep

If you're a franchise location, the software isn't your call, so keep it. Independents should keep their card processing and anything that bills memberships reliably today.

What to verify

Ask providers to demonstrate this workflow using your edge cases. Check which plan includes each step, what costs extra and how your records can be exported.

28 vendors and options researched for waxing & hair removal

Researched vendors and published prices

Listed A to Z, not ranked. Prices and every quoted catch come from each vendor's own pricing page or terms, linked and dated. 6 have quote-only pricing in our research.

1Acuity Scheduling (Squarespace)Squarespace-owned online appointment scheduling for beauty, wellness and service businesses.From $20/mo2AestheticsProAll-in-one medical spa software: EMR/e-records, booking, POS, marketing, telemedicine, e-prescribe.From $160/mo
3

Anolla

Quote only

European AI-based booking marketplace and software; markets tattoo and waxing studio booking.

Price scales with
per confirmed job fee + optional paid modules (rates not published on pricing page)
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Joining is free but Anolla charges a fee on each confirmed job; the rate is not stated on the pricing page.

    “For service providers, joining is free. A fee applies only after the job is confirmed.”
    anolla.com, Sep 26, 2026
4Booker (by Mindbody)Spa and salon management software for day spas, hotel spas, salons, barbershops and massage studios; owned by Mindbody.From $139/mo5Booksy (Booksy Biz)Booking app and consumer marketplace for barbers, salons and beauty pros; all features in one subscription.From $29.99/mo6BoulevardClient-experience platform (booking, POS, marketing, forms/charts) for salons, spas, barbers and medspas.From $143/mo7DaySmart SalonSalon, barbershop, nail and skin-clinic software: booking, POS, payroll, marketing.From $29/mo8EasyWeekBooking system, website builder and POS for beauty salons, barbershops, nail and waxing studios.Price not verified9FreshaSalon and spa booking software with a consumer marketplace ("25+ million customers looking to book").Price not verified10GlammaticAI-powered websites, SEO, reputation, social and AI front desk for salons.From $349/mo11GlossGeniusBooking, payments, marketing and EMR software for beauty, wellness and medspa businesses.From $28/mo12GoldieScheduling and payments app for solo beauty pros and small teams (lash, hair, nails, barbers, tattoo, massage).Free planPaid from $19.99/mo13MangomintSalon and spa software: scheduling, payments/POS, online booking, forms & charting, memberships, marketing.From $120/mo14Meevo (Millennium Systems International)Salon, spa and med spa (MeevoMD) management software from Millennium Systems International.Quote required15MindbodyBusiness software plus consumer marketplace app for fitness, wellness, spa and beauty businesses (owns Booker).Price not verified16PhorestSalon, spa and medspa software (booking, POS, PhorestPay, marketing) aimed at growing teams of 3+ staff.Quote required17Rosy Salon SoftwareCloud salon and spa software (scheduling, POS, inventory, marketing); SalonRunner is the underlying platform.From $29/mo18Salon IrisLegacy salon and spa software; its site now points to DaySmart Salon.Price not verified
19

SchedulicityAcquired

No US price published

Scheduling app for salons, spas, tanning and wellness; now folded into Vagaro.

Price scales with
n/a (customers migrated to Vagaro pricing)
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Schedulicity accounts now run on Vagaro; existing customers are moved to Vagaro's pricing and terms.

    “Schedulicity is now Vagaro.”
    schedulicity.com, Sep 26, 2026
20SimpleSpaAppointment booking, POS and reminders for salons, spas and medical practices.From $10/mo21SimplyBook.meGeneral online booking system with salon/nail pages; plans by bookings, custom features and providers.Price not verified22Square AppointmentsAppointments POS and booking for salons, spas and service businesses, built on Square payments.Free planPaid from $49/mo23StudioloopBooking software with branded client app, loyalty and AI receptionist for salons, waxing and sugaring studios.From $49/mo24StyleSeatBooking app and consumer marketplace for hairstylists, barbers, nail techs, estheticians and other personal-service pros.From $19/mo
25

Timely

No US price published

Salon and spa booking software (NZ-based, sells in US).

Price scales with
unknown; pricing page returns a script-only shell to urllib (28 characters of text)
Website
Not stated
26VagaroAll-in-one salon, spa, fitness and wellness software with a consumer marketplace, payments and branded app.Price not verified27Zenoti"Zenoti OS" plus "AI Workforce" for salons, spas, medspas, fitness and barbershops, single-location to enterprise.Quote required
28

Zoca

Quote only

AI marketing agents (discovery/SEO, front desk, engage, loyalty) with free booking and payments for salons, spas and med spas.

Price scales with
base plan + add-on AI agents; prices not published
Website
"Mobile website built by AI" in base plan
Setup
"No setup fees"
Contract
monthly. "Cancel anytime"
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Plan prices are not published; the pricing page leads to a demo.

    “Get booked Add agents as you grow your starting point Get found. Get the conversation started. Book a demo”
    zoca.com, Sep 26, 2026

Specialist agencies in this business category

These agencies appear in the business-category research but do not yet have a full software pricing profile. Rates are shown only when verified from the provider's own source.

CenterGrowth

Price basis: Quoted boat-rental booking software, website and marketing service

Quote requiredChecked Oct 2, 2026
Source ↗

Questions owners ask

Can waxing software automatically rebook clients on a cycle?

Some systems support service-specific intervals or reminders. Check whether this sends a prompt or books an appointment, how a client can opt out and whether message costs scale with usage.

What should I test for waxing memberships?

Check which services qualify, how package visits are redeemed, what happens on pause or cancellation, and whether dues and missed visits appear clearly on the client account.

How much does waxing salon booking software cost?

GlossGenius starts at $28 a month per location, Booksy at $29.99 plus $20 per extra team member, Mangomint at $120 per location plus $10 per user, and Boulevard at $143 per location for up to 5 providers.

Can a franchise waxing studio choose its own software?

Usually not. Franchise chains typically run a corporate system, so the booking software and website are set by the franchisor. An audit would still look at any local add-ons you pay for directly.

Does Booksy charge per staff member?

Yes. Booksy Biz is $29.99 a month and each additional team member adds $20. All features are included with no feature tiers; Boost, its marketplace client acquisition, is priced separately.

Related businesses

Could software for waxing & hair removal work on your terms?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute conversation. We’ll map what a coding AI and affordable hosting might cover, and what ownership would require.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.