Software guide · Massage therapy

Massage practice software: room scheduling, intake and session records

$20–$399 / monthpublished plan rates · not a complete billSee price evidence ↓

A massage practice balances practitioner schedules, treatment rooms, appointment buffers, intake forms, session notes and repeat-visit revenue. Compare systems by following a new client through booking and intake to a session record, checkout and rebooking. Solo practitioners and multi-therapist clinics should test different access and room rules.

A massage practice balances practitioner schedules, treatment rooms, appointment buffers, intake forms, session notes and repeat-visit revenue. Compare systems by following a new client through booking and intake to a session record, checkout and rebooking. Solo practitioners and multi-therapist clinics should test different access and room rules.

The cost case · Massage therapy

What the software costs—and where your margin can improve.

Start with the bill and one costly workflow. The comparison is straightforward: recurring software costs you can actually remove, minus the hosting, AI, integrations and upkeep a replacement needs. Time saved is a separate gain, and only becomes margin when the business can use it.

Current software · researched prices

Massage therapy software runs $20 to $399 a month across the 5 vendors that publish prices. The research includes software with a bundled website; confirm any hosting or setup charges. 9 of 41 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Published starting prices are not a like-for-like quote. Confirm the plans, seats, add-ons, payment fees and setup your workflow requires.

A focused tool · under your control

Pay for the parts this workflow needs.

One time: map the rules, build, test edge cases, move only the data needed and train the people who use it.

Each month: affordable hosting, coding-AI usage, any database or integrations, backups and maintenance. Price these for the actual application; a $0 or low hosting tier is not the total cost.

You control: the code repository, domain, data and service accounts. Someone on your side owns updates, access, recovery and support.

MarginVendor costs removed − the replacement’s full monthly operating cost.
Admin timeFirst target: Practitioner and room availability. Book two services against one room and assign one therapist to overlapping appointments; check the conflict behavior.
Business valueDurable, documented margin can strengthen a business; buyers still assess risk and whether someone else can run the workflow.

The exact replacement cost depends on scope and usage. Bring your invoice and one frustrating task; we’ll map what can stay, what could be owned and the costs to verify.

Get a free 30-minute cost and workflow review

What a safe switch means for massage therapy

Build a service catalog and customer workspace, then staff availability, booking and reminders. Add packages or a customer portal after the core booking flow passes testing.

Use the buying and migration brief above to check records, edge cases and acceptance tests before deciding what to replace.

Vendor exit terms to include

Source-recorded terms. Confirm your own agreement and export access before planning a move.

GlossGenius

Cancelling the subscription ends access to the account and its data.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Meevo (Millennium Systems International)

Subscriptions require an annual contract.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Mindbody

The standard agreement starts with a 90-day initial term and then renews automatically every 30 days.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026
Other names and related business types

These terms appear in the same research category. Check your specific workflow before treating products as interchangeable.

A shortlist to investigate

Compare by the job you need done

Fit notes are our assessment of the linked vendor descriptions, not hands-on product reviews. Feature sources checked Oct 2, 2026; pricing records below retain their own dates.

MassageBook

A massage therapist comparing booking, client profiles, intake, SOAP notes, packages and practice workflows.

MassageBook documents appointments, client records and SOAP notes tied to the client history, with plan-dependent note capabilities.

Before choosing

Try your own note template and client permissions; its support page says the SOAP template itself is not customizable, so verify that constraint against your workflow.

Vendor documentation ↗

Noterro (formerly SOAP Vault)

A massage practitioner or clinic comparing scheduling, charting, intake forms, billing and mobile practice tools.

Noterro describes massage-clinic scheduling, charts, intake, payments and mobile practitioner workflows.

Before choosing

Test room/resource conflicts, mobile travel buffers, note export and your local insurance billing process.

Vendor documentation ↗

jane

A multidisciplinary health and wellness clinic comparing customizable charting, staff scheduling and integrated billing.

Jane documents scheduling, customizable clinical documentation and billing for health and wellness practices.

Before choosing

Confirm fit for massage-specific session length, therapist pay, rooms, client forms and the required plan/add-ons.

Vendor documentation ↗

A practical buying brief

Keep appointments, client forms and private notes in the right place

Use these questions with a vendor or a builder. The point is to see your own work completed, including the awkward cases.

Questions to ask and a concrete way to test the answer
What mattersAsk thisThen demonstrate this
Practitioner and room availabilityCan schedules avoid overlapping a therapist, room, equipment and turnaround buffer?Book two services against one room and assign one therapist to overlapping appointments; check the conflict behavior.
Client intake and permissionsCan forms reach the correct client chart and remain accessible only to authorized roles?Send a fictional intake form and inspect front-desk, therapist and client views for sensitive fields.
Session documentationCan notes use the practitioner’s required structure, history and amendment controls?Enter a sample SOAP or narrative note, save a correction and export the record with dates and authorship intact.
Packages and paymentCan prepaid sessions, memberships, tips, cancellations and therapist compensation be reconciled?Sell a five-session package, redeem one visit, cancel another under policy and compare client balance and practitioner report.
Take these questions to your next demo.

A text checklist with space to record what works, what fails and what needs a follow-up.

Download buying checklist ↓

Your demo script

Test the full visit, including a second therapist

Use this synthetic example as a repeatable acceptance test. It is not a claim that any named vendor has been tested.

  1. Book a fictional new client for an initial session with intake, selected therapist and room.
  2. Have the therapist save a test session note and check permissions, correction history and export.
  3. Sell a five-session package, redeem one visit and schedule a return session that uses the correct room buffer.
  4. Cancel a conflicting appointment under the stated policy and reconcile the client balance, payment and staff schedule.

Plan a controlled data move

Map client records, consent and intake forms, treatment/session notes, future appointments, practitioner schedules, rooms, packages and expiry, memberships, gift cards, balances, deposits, billing codes and payment history. Obtain sample exports for notes and attachments and verify corrections and staff permissions before importing sensitive records.

Where a first build could stop

Practice management software does not diagnose, prescribe or decide the suitability of treatment. Therapists remain responsible for professional judgment, consent, privacy, record retention and local scope-of-practice rules.

Compare costs, recovered admin time and margin on this page →

What does the software cost?

Massage therapy software runs $20 to $399 a month across the 5 vendors that publish prices. The research includes software with a bundled website; confirm any hosting or setup charges. 9 of 41 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Where the money goes

Cash-pay practices mostly pay for booking: Booksy Biz at $29.99 plus $20 per extra team member, Acuity from $20 for one calendar, GlossGenius from $28 per location. Clinical practices that bill insurance pay Jane per practitioner, with insurance billing, an AI scribe and the website each sold as add-ons. Jane prices in Canadian dollars, so we don't quote it here. Card processing sits on top of all of it.

What to keep

Keep whatever runs your SOAP notes and insurance claims; that's clinical software, not a web page. If you're cash-pay on GlossGenius Standard, the bundled site may be all you need.

What to verify

Ask providers to demonstrate this workflow using your edge cases. Check which plan includes each step, what costs extra and how your records can be exported.

37 vendors and options researched for massage therapy

Researched vendors and published prices

Listed A to Z, not ranked. Prices and every quoted catch come from each vendor's own pricing page or terms, linked and dated. 9 have quote-only pricing in our research.

1Acuity Scheduling (Squarespace)Squarespace-owned online appointment scheduling for beauty, wellness and service businesses.From $20/mo2AestheticsProAll-in-one medical spa software: EMR/e-records, booking, POS, marketing, telemedicine, e-prescribe.From $160/mo
3

Book4Time (Agilysys)Acquired

Quote only

Spa and activity software for hotels and resorts, now an Agilysys product.

Price scales with
enterprise quote
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No pricing is published; sales are handled by Agilysys.

    “Book4Time by Agilysys | Leading Spa Software for Hotels & Resorts”
    book4time.com, Sep 26, 2026
4Booker (by Mindbody)Spa and salon management software for day spas, hotel spas, salons, barbershops and massage studios; owned by Mindbody.From $139/mo5Booksy (Booksy Biz)Booking app and consumer marketplace for barbers, salons and beauty pros; all features in one subscription.From $29.99/mo6BoulevardClient-experience platform (booking, POS, marketing, forms/charts) for salons, spas, barbers and medspas.From $143/mo7ClinicSensePractice management for massage therapists and wellness clinics: SOAP notes, intake forms, booking.From $39/mo8FreshaSalon and spa booking software with a consumer marketplace ("25+ million customers looking to book").Price not verified9GlossGeniusBooking, payments, marketing and EMR software for beauty, wellness and medspa businesses.From $28/mo10GoldieScheduling and payments app for solo beauty pros and small teams (lash, hair, nails, barbers, tattoo, massage).Free planPaid from $19.99/mo
11

Jane

No US price published

Practice management (booking, charting, billing) for health and wellness practitioners including massage therapists.

Price scales with
plan tier + practitioners; add-ons per practitioner
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • The entry Balance plan is limited to one practitioner and 20 appointments a month.

    “Single practitioner profile Limited to 20 appointments / month”
    jane.app, Sep 26, 2026
12MangomintSalon and spa software: scheduling, payments/POS, online booking, forms & charting, memberships, marketing.From $120/mo13MassageBookBooking, SOAP notes, website and marketing for massage therapists and bodywork practices; AMTA/ABMP member discounts.From $15/mo14Meevo (Millennium Systems International)Salon, spa and med spa (MeevoMD) management software from Millennium Systems International.Quote required15MindbodyBusiness software plus consumer marketplace app for fitness, wellness, spa and beauty businesses (owns Booker).Price not verified16NextSessioBooking and prepaid-package software for solo providers who don't rely on marketplace discovery.From $29/mo17Noterro (formerly SOAP Vault)Charting, scheduling and billing for massage therapists and allied-health practitioners.From $33/moBilled yearly18OptiMantraEHR and practice management for integrative, wellness and med spa practices.From $99/mo19PabauAll-in-one practice management for clinics and med spas: scheduling, clinical records, payments, marketing.Price not verified20PhorestSalon, spa and medspa software (booking, POS, PhorestPay, marketing) aimed at growing teams of 3+ staff.Quote required21Rosy Salon SoftwareCloud salon and spa software (scheduling, POS, inventory, marketing); SalonRunner is the underlying platform.From $29/mo22RuanaPractice management (booking, intake forms, SOAP notes, billing) for massage therapists, chiropractors and wellness professionals.From $35.99/mo23SalonistSalon and spa management software with marketplace listing, POS and booth-renter tools.Free planPaid from $59/mo
24

SchedulicityAcquired

No US price published

Scheduling app for salons, spas, tanning and wellness; now folded into Vagaro.

Price scales with
n/a (customers migrated to Vagaro pricing)
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Schedulicity accounts now run on Vagaro; existing customers are moved to Vagaro's pricing and terms.

    “Schedulicity is now Vagaro.”
    schedulicity.com, Sep 26, 2026
25SetmoreGeneral appointment scheduling app with booking page, reminders and payments; markets to barbershops and beauty.Free planPaid from $5/mo26SimpleSpaAppointment booking, POS and reminders for salons, spas and medical practices.From $10/mo27SimplyBook.meGeneral online booking system with salon/nail pages; plans by bookings, custom features and providers.Price not verified28SlottFree booking link plus AI receptionist (texts and calls) for barbers, stylists, nail, lash, tattoo and massage pros.Free planPaid from $19/mo
29

SpaSoft

Quote only

Spa and activity management software for resorts, hotels, casinos and wellness retreats; cloud or on-premise.

Price scales with
enterprise quote (demo only)
Website
Not stated
30Square AppointmentsAppointments POS and booking for salons, spas and service businesses, built on Square payments.Free planPaid from $49/mo31StyleSeatBooking app and consumer marketplace for hairstylists, barbers, nail techs, estheticians and other personal-service pros.From $19/mo
32

Timely

No US price published

Salon and spa booking software (NZ-based, sells in US).

Price scales with
unknown; pricing page returns a script-only shell to urllib (28 characters of text)
Website
Not stated
33VagaroAll-in-one salon, spa, fitness and wellness software with a consumer marketplace, payments and branded app.Price not verified34WellnessLivingAll-in-one booking, POS and marketing platform for fitness, wellness, spa and salon businesses.From $69/mo35YocaleScheduling, client management and forms software for beauty salons, brow & lash bars, medspas and clinics.From $49/mo36Zenoti"Zenoti OS" plus "AI Workforce" for salons, spas, medspas, fitness and barbershops, single-location to enterprise.Quote required
37

Zoca

Quote only

AI marketing agents (discovery/SEO, front desk, engage, loyalty) with free booking and payments for salons, spas and med spas.

Price scales with
base plan + add-on AI agents; prices not published
Website
"Mobile website built by AI" in base plan
Setup
"No setup fees"
Contract
monthly. "Cancel anytime"
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Plan prices are not published; the pricing page leads to a demo.

    “Get booked Add agents as you grow your starting point Get found. Get the conversation started. Book a demo”
    zoca.com, Sep 26, 2026

Specialist agencies in this business category

These agencies appear in the business-category research but do not yet have a full software pricing profile. Rates are shown only when verified from the provider's own source.

Clinic Launchpad

Price basis: Quoted marketing for massage and registered massage therapy clinics

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

MG Media Creative

Price basis: SEO, ads and web marketing for massage therapists and wellness clinics

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

SERPWARS

Price basis: SEO, paid media and website services for massage therapists

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Questions owners ask

Should massage therapists prioritize booking or charting features?

Choose based on your real service model: test scheduling and buffers, then client intake, session documentation, privacy roles, package billing and exportability. A booking page alone may not cover records.

Are massage SOAP notes customizable in every platform?

No. Check the exact template fields, body-chart tools, amendment history, staff permissions and plan limits before migrating existing notes.

How much does massage booking software cost?

Published prices start at $20 a month for Acuity Starter with one calendar. GlossGenius Standard is $28 per location and Booksy Biz is $29.99 plus $20 per additional team member. Square Appointments doesn't publish its full prices.

Does Jane App include a website?

Not in the base plan. Jane Websites is a separate monthly add-on on top of the per-practitioner plan. Jane publishes its prices in Canadian dollars, so check its pricing page for the current figure.

Does GlossGenius include a website?

Yes. The $28 Standard plan includes a Custom Booking Website, priced per location with unlimited team members.

Related businesses

Could software for massage therapy work on your terms?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute conversation. We’ll map what a coding AI and affordable hosting might cover, and what ownership would require.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.