Software guide · Med spas, injectables & aesthetics

Med spa software: scheduling, charts & inventory

$28–$399 / monthpublished plan rates · not a complete billSee price evidence ↓

Compare med spa software by treatment records and consent, photo access, provider permissions, product usage and prepaid balances. Boulevard, AestheticsPro and Aesthetic Record publish medspa-oriented workflows to investigate. Verify the configuration, security terms and total migration scope for your services before deciding.

A med spa appointment can involve a provider, a treatment record, images, products used and a prepaid balance. Evaluate that chain in a medspa-specific demo and check the clinical, privacy and billing requirements with qualified advisors.

The cost case · Med spas, injectables & aesthetics

What the software costs—and where your margin can improve.

Start with the bill and one costly workflow. The comparison is straightforward: recurring software costs you can actually remove, minus the hosting, AI, integrations and upkeep a replacement needs. Time saved is a separate gain, and only becomes margin when the business can use it.

Current software · researched prices

Med spas, injectables & aesthetics software runs $28 to $399 a month across the 4 vendors that publish prices. 44 of 62 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Published starting prices are not a like-for-like quote. Confirm the plans, seats, add-ons, payment fees and setup your workflow requires.

A focused tool · under your control

Pay for the parts this workflow needs.

One time: map the rules, build, test edge cases, move only the data needed and train the people who use it.

Each month: affordable hosting, coding-AI usage, any database or integrations, backups and maintenance. Price these for the actual application; a $0 or low hosting tier is not the total cost.

You control: the code repository, domain, data and service accounts. Someone on your side owns updates, access, recovery and support.

MarginVendor costs removed − the replacement’s full monthly operating cost.
Admin timeFirst target: Booking and provider. Check provider, room/resource, appointment type, intake and any pre-visit requirement.
Business valueDurable, documented margin can strengthen a business; buyers still assess risk and whether someone else can run the workflow.

The exact replacement cost depends on scope and usage. Bring your invoice and one frustrating task; we’ll map what can stay, what could be owned and the costs to verify.

Get a free 30-minute cost and workflow review

What a safe switch means for med spas, injectables & aesthetics

Build a service catalog and customer workspace, then staff availability, booking and reminders. Add packages or a customer portal after the core booking flow passes testing.

Use the buying and migration brief above to check records, edge cases and acceptance tests before deciding what to replace.

Vendor exit terms to include

Source-recorded terms. Confirm your own agreement and export access before planning a move.

Aesthetic Record

On renewal, subscription fees revert to whatever pricing is current at that time.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

GlossGenius

Cancelling the subscription ends access to the account and its data.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Meevo (Millennium Systems International)

Subscriptions require an annual contract.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Mindbody

The standard agreement starts with a 90-day initial term and then renews automatically every 30 days.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026
Other names and related business types

These terms appear in the same research category. Check your specific workflow before treating products as interchangeable.

A shortlist to investigate

Compare by the job you need done

Fit notes are our assessment of the linked vendor descriptions, not hands-on product reviews. Feature sources checked Oct 1, 2026; pricing records below retain their own dates.

Boulevard

You want to evaluate scheduling and a dedicated medspa configuration with charts and product tracking.

Boulevard’s medspa documentation describes forms and charts, memberships, product usage and plan-specific add-ons.

Before choosing

Confirm medspa bundle, sign-off, chart, photo, usage-based billing and migration fees on the written offer for your locations.

Vendor documentation ↗

AestheticsPro

You want to assess a medspa-focused suite spanning charts, photos, scheduling and reporting.

AestheticsPro lists EMR, medical photos, scheduling, payments and reporting among its product areas.

Before choosing

Ask for the security documentation and agreement relevant to your organization, plus a demo of your complete treatment and follow-up process.

Vendor documentation ↗

Aesthetic Record

You want to investigate an aesthetics-focused platform and compare its clinical documentation with your service menu.

Aesthetic Record publishes product material for aesthetics practices and clinical workflows.

Before choosing

Demonstrate consent, before/after photo access, product usage, provider permissions and export of the records you would need to retain.

Vendor documentation ↗

A practical buying brief

Test one treatment and its full record

Use these questions with a vendor or a builder. The point is to see your own work completed, including the awkward cases.

Questions to ask and a concrete way to test the answer
What mattersAsk thisThen demonstrate this
Intake, consent and chartCan the right form and chart be completed, signed and attached to the correct client and treatment?Use fictional data to book a treatment, complete consent, add a chart note and identify who may review, amend or sign each step.
Photos and accessHow are images stored, associated with records, exported and restricted by staff role?Add a synthetic image to a test record. Check who can view, download, edit and audit access; request written retention and export terms.
Product and billingCan units used during a service adjust both the charge and inventory record?Record a sample treatment with a known quantity of product; verify stock, package balance, invoice and report.
Packages and membershipsCan staff see prepaid value, redemption history and remaining balance?Create a dummy package, redeem part of it and verify the remaining balance and cancellation/refund process.
Take these questions to your next demo.

A text checklist with space to record what works, what fails and what needs a follow-up.

Download buying checklist ↓

Your demo script

Bring one fictional client journey to the demo

Use synthetic data only. This is an operational checklist, not a clinical or privacy certification.

  1. Create a fictional client and book a treatment with the intake and consent steps your practice uses.
  2. Complete the chart and attach a dummy image; inspect permissions and history as three staff roles.
  3. Record a known amount of product used and reconcile the service charge, stock change and package redemption.
  4. Export the test client and list what is omitted, needs a vendor request or remains available only in the old system.

Treat forms, images and balances as separate records

Request a field-by-field conversion scope for clients, appointments, chart notes, consent, photos, product usage, packages and memberships. Check which attachments keep their client/treatment links, what is excluded and how access history transfers. Reconcile open package and membership balances with qualified staff before cutover.

Where a first build could stop

Do not scope protected treatment records into a custom system from a generic feature list. If an administrative gap remains, assess a narrow public intake or reporting layer after reviewing data handling, permissions, retention, incident response and support with qualified advisors.

Compare costs, recovered admin time and margin on this page →

What does the software cost?

Med spas, injectables & aesthetics software runs $28 to $399 a month across the 4 vendors that publish prices. 44 of 62 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

Where the money goes

Seat counts drive the software bill: OptiMantra adds $49 a month per extra practitioner, Mangomint bills $10 per user including booth renters, and Boulevard's Essentials plan stops at 5 providers. Payments are the other lever, since Boulevard requires its own Duo hardware to take cards and Mangomint turns off deposits and cards on file if you use an outside processor. Marketing is the biggest priced line: Salon Boss Marketing's website comes only inside a $1,000 a month SEO retainer with a 6-month minimum.

What to keep

Keep the aesthetic EMR and the payment setup your booking system depends on. Charting, consents, before-and-after photos and e-prescribing are clinical records, and deposits and cards on file are tied to the processor.

What to verify

Ask providers to demonstrate this workflow using your edge cases. Check which plan includes each step, what costs extra and how your records can be exported.

40 vendors and options researched for med spas, injectables & aesthetics

Researched vendors and published prices

Listed A to Z, not ranked. Prices and every quoted catch come from each vendor's own pricing page or terms, linked and dated. 44 have quote-only pricing in our research.

1Aesthetic RecordAesthetic EMR and practice management for med spas, plastic surgery, IV bars and wellness clinics.From $15/mo2AestheticsProAll-in-one medical spa software: EMR/e-records, booking, POS, marketing, telemedicine, e-prescribe.From $160/mo3Aesthetix CRMCRM and marketing automation (inbox, SMS/email, social, landing pages, reputation) for med spas, plastic surgeons and dermatologists.From $299/mo
4

Book4Time (Agilysys)Acquired

Quote only

Spa and activity software for hotels and resorts, now an Agilysys product.

Price scales with
enterprise quote
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No pricing is published; sales are handled by Agilysys.

    “Book4Time by Agilysys | Leading Spa Software for Hotels & Resorts”
    book4time.com, Sep 26, 2026
5BoulevardClient-experience platform (booking, POS, marketing, forms/charts) for salons, spas, barbers and medspas.From $143/mo
6

Diamond Accelerator

Quote only

Consulting, recruiting and digital marketing agency for med spas and aesthetic practices.

Price scales with
quote (strategy session)
Website
Not stated
Contract
not long-term per FAQ. unknown
7EnvisionNow (Envision Salon Software)Salon, spa, barbershop, beauty school and tattoo studio management software.Quote required8FreshaSalon and spa booking software with a consumer marketplace ("25+ million customers looking to book").Price not verified9GlossGeniusBooking, payments, marketing and EMR software for beauty, wellness and medspa businesses.From $28/mo
10

Jane

No US price published

Practice management (booking, charting, billing) for health and wellness practitioners including massage therapists.

Price scales with
plan tier + practitioners; add-ons per practitioner
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • The entry Balance plan is limited to one practitioner and 20 appointments a month.

    “Single practitioner profile Limited to 20 appointments / month”
    jane.app, Sep 26, 2026
11MangomintSalon and spa software: scheduling, payments/POS, online booking, forms & charting, memberships, marketing.From $120/mo
12

MDware

Quote only

Medical spa software: booking, charting/EMR, gift cards and memberships, inventory, accounting.

Price scales with
quote (demo)
Website
Not stated
13Med Spa Marketing GuysMed spa marketing agency: SEO, Google/Meta ads, GoHighLevel CRM automation, chatbots.From $1,487/mo
14

MedSpa360 Marketing

Quote only

Paid-ads agency marketing high-ticket aesthetic treatments for med spas.

Price scales with
quote; no prices published
Website
Not stated
15

MedSpaMarketing.com

Quote only

Marketing agency for medical spas; lead form asks ad budget before quoting.

Price scales with
quote; no prices published
Website
Not stated
16Meevo (Millennium Systems International)Salon, spa and med spa (MeevoMD) management software from Millennium Systems International.Quote required17MindbodyBusiness software plus consumer marketplace app for fitness, wellness, spa and beauty businesses (owns Booker).Price not verified
18

ModMed (Plastic Surgery)

Quote only

Specialty EHR/EMR suite for plastic surgery and aesthetic practices.

Price scales with
quote
Website
Not stated
19

Moxie

Quote only

All-in-one med spa software plus compliance, marketing and coaching services for independent med spa owners.

Price scales with
quote (intro call); /pricing returns 404
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
20

Nextech

Quote only

Specialty EHR/practice management for plastic surgery, dermatology and ophthalmology practices.

Price scales with
quote (demo-gated); /pricing returns 404
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
21OptiMantraEHR and practice management for integrative, wellness and med spa practices.From $99/mo22PabauAll-in-one practice management for clinics and med spas: scheduling, clinical records, payments, marketing.Price not verified23PatientNowAesthetic EMR and practice management (Standard, Amplify, Catalyst AI plans); its site links RxPhoto and EnvisionNow as part of the company.Quote required24PhorestSalon, spa and medspa software (booking, POS, PhorestPay, marketing) aimed at growing teams of 3+ staff.Quote required
25

Portrait

Quote only

Platform plus consulting and performance marketing for med spas and wellness clinics.

Price scales with
quote; /pricing returns HTTP 401
Website
Not stated
26

Prospyr

Quote only

Med spa and aesthetic practice management platform with AI assistants.

Price scales with
quote; /pricing returns 404
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
27

RepeatMD

Quote only

Branded patient app, memberships and "Medcommerce" for aesthetic practices.

Price scales with
quote
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • The pricing page publishes no prices, only "flexible pricing options".

    “We offer flexible pricing options to meet your business needs.”
    repeatmd.com, Sep 26, 2026
28

RxPhoto

Quote only

Before-and-after photo management for aesthetic practices; linked from PatientNow's site.

Price scales with
quote; /pricing returns 404
Website
Not stated
29Salon Boss MarketingMarketing agency for salons, suites, med spas and beauty brands: websites, SEO, ads, social.From $500/mo30SimpleSpaAppointment booking, POS and reminders for salons, spas and medical practices.From $10/mo
31

SpaSoft

Quote only

Spa and activity management software for resorts, hotels, casinos and wellness retreats; cloud or on-premise.

Price scales with
enterprise quote (demo only)
Website
Not stated
32

Studio 3 Marketing

Quote only

Med spa websites, media and patient-acquisition marketing agency.

Price scales with
quote; no prices published
Website
Not stated
33

Symplast

Quote only

Mobile EHR, practice management and CRM built only for aesthetics and plastic surgery.

Price scales with
quote (Launch / Velocity / Growth packages); /pricing returns 404
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
34

The Salon Marketing

Quote only

Salon, spa and beauty marketing agency; works with one salon per city.

Price scales with
quote; /pricing/ returns 404
Website
Not stated
Contract
no annual contracts. unknown
What the headline price leaves out (1)
35VagaroAll-in-one salon, spa, fitness and wellness software with a consumer marketplace, payments and branded app.Price not verified
36

Wellness Clinic Marketing

Quote only

Full-service marketing (SEO, Google ads, automation, reputation) for med spas.

Price scales with
quote; no prices published
Website
Not stated
37WellnessLivingAll-in-one booking, POS and marketing platform for fitness, wellness, spa and salon businesses.From $69/mo38YocaleScheduling, client management and forms software for beauty salons, brow & lash bars, medspas and clinics.From $49/mo39Zenoti"Zenoti OS" plus "AI Workforce" for salons, spas, medspas, fitness and barbershops, single-location to enterprise.Quote required
40

Zoca

Quote only

AI marketing agents (discovery/SEO, front desk, engage, loyalty) with free booking and payments for salons, spas and med spas.

Price scales with
base plan + add-on AI agents; prices not published
Website
"Mobile website built by AI" in base plan
Setup
"No setup fees"
Contract
monthly. "Cancel anytime"
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Plan prices are not published; the pricing page leads to a demo.

    “Get booked Add agents as you grow your starting point Get found. Get the conversation started. Book a demo”
    zoca.com, Sep 26, 2026

Specialist agencies in this business category

These agencies appear in the business-category research but do not yet have a full software pricing profile. Rates are shown only when verified from the provider's own source.

The Needle Agency

Price basis: Quoted marketing for aesthetic clinics, med spas and cosmetic practitioners

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Outlier Creative Agency

Price basis: Quoted creative and digital marketing for med spas, plastic surgery, dermatology and cosmetic practices

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Aesthetic Growth Labs

Price basis: Quoted websites, SEO, social content and lead follow-up for med spas and aesthetic clinics

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

ClinicAds

Price basis: Quoted performance marketing for regulated healthcare practices including med spas

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

ScaleHaven

Price basis: Quoted lead-generation for med spas and aesthetic practices

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Aesthera Marketing

Price basis: Quoted integrated marketing for medical spas and aesthetic practices

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

MedSpa MAX

Price basis: Marketing, lead follow-up and call-center support for med spas

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

BCK Collective

Price basis: Quoted digital marketing for dermatology, aesthetics, med spas and skincare brands

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Med Spa SEO Agency

Price basis: Scope, patient-acquisition channel mix and compliance responsibilities; request a written proposal

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Pennock

Price basis: Scope, patient-acquisition channel mix and compliance responsibilities; request a written proposal

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Live Page Marketing

Price basis: Scope, patient-acquisition channel mix and compliance responsibilities; request a written proposal

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Med Spa Growth Company

Price basis: Scope, patient-acquisition channel mix and compliance responsibilities; request a written proposal

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

MedSpa Medics

Price basis: Scope, patient-acquisition channel mix and compliance responsibilities; request a written proposal

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Signal Spa

Price basis: Project or monthly services; obtain written scope

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

AC Partners

Price basis: Project or monthly services; obtain written scope

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Questions owners ask

Should med spa photos be stored in a custom app?

Only after qualified review of consent, access, storage, retention, export and applicable obligations. First ask your clinical-system vendor to demonstrate its supported photo workflow and written terms.

Do prepaid packages matter in a software migration?

Yes. Reconcile remaining units or value, redemptions, refunds and renewal terms against each customer account. Transferring a package name alone does not prove the balance is correct.

Is med spa software the same as salon booking software?

Some products serve both markets, but medical aesthetics can require treatment charts, consent, photos, product usage and different access controls. Verify those workflows and applicable obligations for your services; do not rely on a general salon feature list.

What data matters when switching med spa software?

List clients, appointments, treatment records, signed forms, images, product inventory, packages and membership balances. Confirm which records can be exported with their relationships and attachments, then reconcile active packages and upcoming appointments before cutover.

How much does Boulevard cost for a med spa?

Boulevard lists Essentials at $143 a month per location, with Premier at $234 and Prestige at $328 as limited-time prices for new customers; its medspa tab runs higher. Forms start at $65 a month per location below Prestige, and taking payments requires Boulevard's Duo hardware.

How much does Aesthetic Record cost?

Aesthetic Record is $15 per user a month on Essentials and $19 on Accelerator, plus a $399 startup and onboarding fee per plan. AI charting is a separate subscription from $30 to $75 a month, and renewals revert to whatever pricing is current.

Do I have to use my booking software's payment processor?

Often, in practice. Boulevard processes payments itself and requires its Duo reader. Mangomint lets you bring your own processor, but deposits, cards on file, self checkout and Express Booking then stop working. Ask which features depend on processing before you sign.

Related businesses

Could software for med spas, injectables & aesthetics work on your terms?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute conversation. We’ll map what a coding AI and affordable hosting might cover, and what ownership would require.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.