Software guide · Lash & brow studios

Lash and brow studio software: appointments, consent and rebooking

$24 / monthworked example · $288 per yearSee cost & ownership ↓

Lash and brow studios schedule services with different durations, preparation and follow-up needs. Evaluate the appointment, client record and payment policy together, including how the system captures your studio’s own consultation and consent process.

Lash and brow studios schedule services with different durations, preparation and follow-up needs. Evaluate the appointment, client record and payment policy together, including how the system captures your studio’s own consultation and consent process.

The cost case · Lash & brow studios

What the software costs—and where your margin can improve.

Start with the bill and one costly workflow. The comparison is straightforward: recurring software costs you can actually remove, minus the hosting, AI, integrations and upkeep a replacement needs. Time saved is a separate gain, and only becomes margin when the business can use it.

Current software · researched prices

$24/ month

$288 a year in this worked example

1 solo lash artist in a rented suite, wants online booking + a website

  • GlossGenius Standard, annual, 1 location, website included$24/mo

See the vendor’s published price ↗

A source-priced scenario, not a claim about your invoice. Check required modules, usage fees and your negotiated terms.

A focused tool · under your control

Pay for the parts this workflow needs.

One time: map the rules, build, test edge cases, move only the data needed and train the people who use it.

Each month: affordable hosting, coding-AI usage, any database or integrations, backups and maintenance. Price these for the actual application; a $0 or low hosting tier is not the total cost.

You control: the code repository, domain, data and service accounts. Someone on your side owns updates, access, recovery and support.

MarginVendor costs removed − the replacement’s full monthly operating cost.
Admin timeFirst target: Service timing. Book a full set followed by a refill. Confirm the selected technician’s service length and turnaround do not overlap.
Business valueDurable, documented margin can strengthen a business; buyers still assess risk and whether someone else can run the workflow.

The exact replacement cost depends on scope and usage. Bring your invoice and one frustrating task; we’ll map what can stay, what could be owned and the costs to verify.

Get a free 30-minute cost and workflow review

What a safe switch means for lash & brow studios

Build a service catalog and customer workspace, then staff availability, booking and reminders. Add packages or a customer portal after the core booking flow passes testing.

Use the buying and migration brief above to check records, edge cases and acceptance tests before deciding what to replace.

Vendor exit terms to include

Source-recorded terms. Confirm your own agreement and export access before planning a move.

EasyWeek

Account data is permanently deleted 30 days after cancelling.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

GlossGenius

Cancelling the subscription ends access to the account and its data.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Mindbody

The standard agreement starts with a 90-day initial term and then renews automatically every 30 days.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Phorest

Contracts run one year and auto-renew for further one-year periods unless cancelled in writing at least two months before the anniversary.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026
Other names and related business types

These terms appear in the same research category. Check your specific workflow before treating products as interchangeable.

A shortlist to investigate

Compare by the job you need done

Fit notes are our assessment of the linked vendor descriptions, not hands-on product reviews. Feature sources checked Oct 2, 2026; pricing records below retain their own dates.

Fresha

A solo provider or studio evaluating service booking, client records and rebooking tools.

Fresha documents appointment and client-management features; its pricing and marketplace fees vary by market and terms.

Before choosing

Confirm current local pricing, new-client marketplace charges, SMS allowances and record exports.

Vendor documentation ↗

Square Appointments

A studio already using or considering Square payments and staff scheduling.

Square describes booking, staff, service and resource scheduling features.

Before choosing

Test deposits or no-show rules with the payment flow and confirm feature availability on your plan.

Vendor documentation ↗

Booksy (Booksy Biz)

An independent provider evaluating marketplace discovery and booking policies.

Booksy’s help documentation explains customer booking and provider-set booking policies.

Before choosing

Review marketplace attribution, cancellation rules, deposits and client export before relying on discovery.

Vendor documentation ↗

A practical buying brief

Test a first visit, a refill and a late cancellation

Use these questions with a vendor or a builder. The point is to see your own work completed, including the awkward cases.

Questions to ask and a concrete way to test the answer
What mattersAsk thisThen demonstrate this
Service timingCan each service have its own duration, cleanup buffer and provider-specific timing?Book a full set followed by a refill. Confirm the selected technician’s service length and turnaround do not overlap.
Consultation recordsCan the studio collect and restrict access to its own consultation and consent records?Create a first-visit form and verify required fields, storage access, export and retention controls.
Deposits and cancellationCan a deposit or card-on-file rule match the studio’s disclosed cancellation policy?Book, reschedule and late-cancel a test appointment. Check the exact amount, notice and client-facing explanation.
Rebooking and attributionCan staff distinguish a returning client from a marketplace-acquired new client?Book a new client through the marketplace, then rebook directly. Review attribution, fees and client ownership reports.
Take these questions to your next demo.

A text checklist with space to record what works, what fails and what needs a follow-up.

Download buying checklist ↓

Your demo script

Walk through a new client and their next visit

This synthetic schedule tests the details that affect appointment length, client records and take-home revenue.

  1. Create a first-visit consultation followed by a full lash set, using your studio’s own intake and consent process.
  2. Schedule a later refill with a different service duration and provider. Confirm buffers, room availability and client reminders.
  3. Apply the disclosed deposit and cancellation rules to a reschedule and late cancellation. Check payment records and client communication.
  4. Review the new-client source, any marketplace fee, the client record export and who can access consultation information.

Plan a controlled data move

Import active clients, future appointments, service definitions, provider durations, balances and only the client notes the studio has authority to retain. Keep consent records and before/after imagery subject to explicit access and retention policies; verify exports before cancelling the old service.

Where a first build could stop

Booking software is not a substitute for the studio’s professional training, product instructions or local rules. The studio must set appropriate consultation and consent procedures, minimize sensitive data and explain deposits and cancellation charges before booking.

Compare costs, recovered admin time and margin on this page →

What does the software cost?

For lash & brow studios, our worked example runs $24 a month, which is $288 a year. The research includes software with a bundled website; confirm any hosting or setup charges. 7 of 34 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

See the worked example: 1 solo lash artist in a rented suite, wants online booking + a website
Software auditLash & brow studios

1 solo lash artist in a rented suite, wants online booking + a website

  1. GlossGenius Standard, annual, 1 location, website included$24/moKeep
Per month$24
Per year$288
Prices from glossgenius.com

Where the money goes

For a solo artist the subscription is small, and card processing on every appointment is where most of the money goes. GlossGenius charges per location with unlimited staff. Booksy is $29.99 plus $20 for each extra team member, and Acuity runs $20, $34 or $61 by number of calendars.

What to keep

Keep the booking app. With the website included at $24 a month, it's hard to beat, and it handles card payments you shouldn't rebuild.

What to verify

Ask providers to demonstrate this workflow using your edge cases. Check which plan includes each step, what costs extra and how your records can be exported.

32 vendors and options researched for lash & brow studios

Researched vendors and published prices

Listed A to Z, not ranked. Prices and every quoted catch come from each vendor's own pricing page or terms, linked and dated. 7 have quote-only pricing in our research.

1Acuity Scheduling (Squarespace)Squarespace-owned online appointment scheduling for beauty, wellness and service businesses.From $20/mo2BookedinOnline booking and scheduling software for appointment businesses, with a dedicated auto detailer page (deposits, reminders, mobile or in-shop).Free planPaid from $19/mo3Booksy (Booksy Biz)Booking app and consumer marketplace for barbers, salons and beauty pros; all features in one subscription.From $29.99/mo
4

Calendall

No US price published

Appointment scheduling for lash & brow, beauty and service businesses (European vendor).

Price scales with
per employee; plan prices rendered by script (EUR default)
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • SMS notifications are billed separately from the plan.

    “SMS notifications are billed separately. SMS can be purchased as packages and used flexibly.”
    calendall.com, Sep 26, 2026
5DaySmart SalonSalon, barbershop, nail and skin-clinic software: booking, POS, payroll, marketing.From $29/mo6EasyWeekBooking system, website builder and POS for beauty salons, barbershops, nail and waxing studios.Price not verified
7

Envisager Studio

Quote only

Website design and internet marketing for hair salons, stylists and beauty salons.

Price scales with
quote; contact form asks for monthly and web design budget ranges
Website
custom design, quoted
8FreshaSalon and spa booking software with a consumer marketplace ("25+ million customers looking to book").Price not verified9GlammaticAI-powered websites, SEO, reputation, social and AI front desk for salons.From $349/mo10GlossGeniusBooking, payments, marketing and EMR software for beauty, wellness and medspa businesses.From $28/mo11GoldieScheduling and payments app for solo beauty pros and small teams (lash, hair, nails, barbers, tattoo, massage).Free planPaid from $19.99/mo12MangomintSalon and spa software: scheduling, payments/POS, online booking, forms & charting, memberships, marketing.From $120/mo13MindbodyBusiness software plus consumer marketplace app for fitness, wellness, spa and beauty businesses (owns Booker).Price not verified
14

Moonlit Media

Quote only

Salon and stylist website design agency.

Price scales with
quote; contact form asks for monthly and web design budget ranges
Website
custom design, quoted
15NextSessioBooking and prepaid-package software for solo providers who don't rely on marketplace discovery.From $29/mo16PhorestSalon, spa and medspa software (booking, POS, PhorestPay, marketing) aimed at growing teams of 3+ staff.Quote required17ROXO HubBooking, waivers, payments and website for tattoo, PMU, lash, barbers and other appointment businesses.From $39.99/mo18Salon Boss MarketingMarketing agency for salons, suites, med spas and beauty brands: websites, SEO, ads, social.From $500/mo
19

SchedulicityAcquired

No US price published

Scheduling app for salons, spas, tanning and wellness; now folded into Vagaro.

Price scales with
n/a (customers migrated to Vagaro pricing)
Website
Not stated
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Schedulicity accounts now run on Vagaro; existing customers are moved to Vagaro's pricing and terms.

    “Schedulicity is now Vagaro.”
    schedulicity.com, Sep 26, 2026
20SetmoreGeneral appointment scheduling app with booking page, reminders and payments; markets to barbershops and beauty.Free planPaid from $5/mo21SimplyBook.meGeneral online booking system with salon/nail pages; plans by bookings, custom features and providers.Price not verified22SlottFree booking link plus AI receptionist (texts and calls) for barbers, stylists, nail, lash, tattoo and massage pros.Free planPaid from $19/mo23Square AppointmentsAppointments POS and booking for salons, spas and service businesses, built on Square payments.Free planPaid from $49/mo24StudioloopBooking software with branded client app, loyalty and AI receptionist for salons, waxing and sugaring studios.From $49/mo25StyleSeatBooking app and consumer marketplace for hairstylists, barbers, nail techs, estheticians and other personal-service pros.From $19/mo
26

Thrive Internet Marketing Agency

Quote only

Full-service digital agency with a hair salon web design practice.

Price scales with
quote; contact form asks for monthly and web design budget ranges
Website
custom design, quoted
What the headline price leaves out (1)
27

Timely

No US price published

Salon and spa booking software (NZ-based, sells in US).

Price scales with
unknown; pricing page returns a script-only shell to urllib (28 characters of text)
Website
Not stated
28VagaroAll-in-one salon, spa, fitness and wellness software with a consumer marketplace, payments and branded app.Price not verified29VevBooking page and payments app for solo pros including lash artists; no charge for extra team members.From $9.99/mo30YocaleScheduling, client management and forms software for beauty salons, brow & lash bars, medspas and clinics.From $49/mo31Zenoti"Zenoti OS" plus "AI Workforce" for salons, spas, medspas, fitness and barbershops, single-location to enterprise.Quote required
32

Zoca

Quote only

AI marketing agents (discovery/SEO, front desk, engage, loyalty) with free booking and payments for salons, spas and med spas.

Price scales with
base plan + add-on AI agents; prices not published
Website
"Mobile website built by AI" in base plan
Setup
"No setup fees"
Contract
monthly. "Cancel anytime"
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • Plan prices are not published; the pricing page leads to a demo.

    “Get booked Add agents as you grow your starting point Get found. Get the conversation started. Book a demo”
    zoca.com, Sep 26, 2026

Specialist agencies in this business category

These agencies appear in the business-category research but do not yet have a full software pricing profile. Rates are shown only when verified from the provider's own source.

Webetzy

Price basis: Website design for lash and brow studios; published starting price

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Questions owners ask

Can a general salon app work for a lash studio?

It can if you can configure service-specific durations, consultation workflows, cancellation terms and client record access. Test the whole visit, not just online booking.

Should client photos and consultation notes move into booking software?

Only if the studio has a clear purpose, consent and access policy. Verify retention, export and deletion controls before importing sensitive records.

How much does lash booking software cost?

Published plans start at $20 a month for Acuity Starter, $28 a month for GlossGenius Standard ($24 billed annually) and $29.99 a month for Booksy Biz. Card processing is charged separately on every appointment.

Does GlossGenius include a website?

Yes. The Standard plan includes a custom booking website, and every tier covers unlimited team members at one location.

How does Booksy charge for extra lash artists?

Booksy Biz is $29.99 a month plus $20 a month for each additional team member's calendar. Boost, its marketplace for new clients, is billed separately as a cut of the first visits it sends you.

Related businesses

Could software for lash & brow studios work on your terms?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute conversation. We’ll map what a coding AI and affordable hosting might cover, and what ownership would require.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.