Software guide · Dance studios

Dance studio software: class enrollment, family billing and recitals

$314 / monthworked example · $3,768 per yearSee cost & ownership ↓

Dance studios manage students across classes and seasons, often with siblings on one family account and recital commitments layered over weekly tuition. Compare enrollment, attendance and billing together, then test how costume, ticket and event details flow to parents and staff.

Dance studios manage students across classes and seasons, often with siblings on one family account and recital commitments layered over weekly tuition. Compare enrollment, attendance and billing together, then test how costume, ticket and event details flow to parents and staff.

The cost case · Dance studios

What the software costs—and where your margin can improve.

Start with the bill and one costly workflow. The comparison is straightforward: recurring software costs you can actually remove, minus the hosting, AI, integrations and upkeep a replacement needs. Time saved is a separate gain, and only becomes margin when the business can use it.

Current software · researched prices

$314/ month

$3,768 a year in this worked example

1 location, 250 active students, 4 instructors, wants online registration + a website

  • iClassPro Premium (the ONLY tier that unlocks the integrated website), 1 location, 12-month commitment$299/mo
  • 2-way texting, ~500 outbound credits/mo at $0.03$15/mo

See the vendor’s published price ↗

A source-priced scenario, not a claim about your invoice. Check required modules, usage fees and your negotiated terms.

A focused tool · under your control

Pay for the parts this workflow needs.

One time: map the rules, build, test edge cases, move only the data needed and train the people who use it.

Each month: affordable hosting, coding-AI usage, any database or integrations, backups and maintenance. Price these for the actual application; a $0 or low hosting tier is not the total cost.

You control: the code repository, domain, data and service accounts. Someone on your side owns updates, access, recovery and support.

MarginVendor costs removed − the replacement’s full monthly operating cost.
Admin timeFirst target: Student and family structure. Enroll two siblings in different class levels under one payer. Check permissions, balances and communications.
Business valueDurable, documented margin can strengthen a business; buyers still assess risk and whether someone else can run the workflow.

The exact replacement cost depends on scope and usage. Bring your invoice and one frustrating task; we’ll map what can stay, what could be owned and the costs to verify.

Get a free 30-minute cost and workflow review

What a safe switch means for dance studios

Build the member and class workspace, then enrollment, attendance and renewals. Verify payment authorization separately before moving recurring charges.

Use the buying and migration brief above to check records, edge cases and acceptance tests before deciding what to replace.

Vendor exit terms to include

Source-recorded terms. Confirm your own agreement and export access before planning a move.

97Display

Month-to-month terms apply only after an initial onboarding period whose length is not stated.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Enrollsy

Every plan requires a 12-month annual agreement, then 30 days' notice to cancel.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

iClassPro

The integrated website comes with the Premium plan, which is $299/mo per location and requires a 12-month commitment.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026

Mindbody

The standard agreement starts with a 90-day initial term and then renews automatically every 30 days.

Vendor source ↗Recorded Sep 26, 2026
Other names and related business types

These terms appear in the same research category. Check your specific workflow before treating products as interchangeable.

A shortlist to investigate

Compare by the job you need done

Fit notes are our assessment of the linked vendor descriptions, not hands-on product reviews. Feature sources checked Oct 2, 2026; pricing records below retain their own dates.

Jackrabbit Class (Jackrabbit Technologies)

A studio comparing registration, class management and family communication.

Jackrabbit Class serves dance and other children’s activity programs with class and family tools.

Before choosing

Test capacity, waitlists, sibling accounts, make-up credits and the yearly recital transition.

Vendor documentation ↗

Akada

A dance school evaluating student management, tuition and studio communications.

Akada provides class and studio management tools for dance businesses.

Before choosing

Confirm the exact recital, costume, attendance and billing workflows covered by your selected plan.

Vendor documentation ↗

A practical buying brief

Connect enrollment and tuition to the recital season

Use these questions with a vendor or a builder. The point is to see your own work completed, including the awkward cases.

Questions to ask and a concrete way to test the answer
What mattersAsk thisThen demonstrate this
Student and family structureCan a parent manage siblings while the studio tracks class history separately?Enroll two siblings in different class levels under one payer. Check permissions, balances and communications.
Class capacity and changesCan staff manage waitlists, level changes and make-up eligibility without overbooking?Fill a class, waitlist another student and move one sibling to a different level. Check capacity and tuition proration.
Tuition and attendanceCan recurring tuition and attendance rules match the studio’s policies?Record a student absence and a make-up class. Verify attendance, make-up balance and family charges.
Recital operationsCan costume selections, participation, tickets and event communication connect to enrolled students?Register two students for a recital with different costume sizes and sell family tickets. Review roster and balances.
Take these questions to your next demo.

A text checklist with space to record what works, what fails and what needs a follow-up.

Download buying checklist ↓

Your demo script

Move one family from registration to recital

This synthetic school-year workflow checks whether the studio’s ordinary classes and seasonal event share accurate records.

  1. Create a family account with two students at different levels and enroll each in weekly classes. Apply the published tuition and costume fees.
  2. Record an absence and an eligible make-up request. Move one student up a level and verify class capacity and billing update.
  3. Prepare recital participation, costume details and ticket purchase. Confirm parents receive the correct student and event information.
  4. Reconcile attendance, tuition, costume charges and ticket sales in the family statement and studio reports.

Plan a controlled data move

Import family and student identities, class rosters, levels, attendance history, make-up balances, tuition plans, costume orders, future events, ticket sales and open balances. Reconcile each class roster and family ledger before opening enrollment or sending seasonal communications.

Where a first build could stop

Studio software supports instruction administration; it does not replace teaching judgment, child safeguarding policies or clear tuition and make-up terms. Keep student data access appropriate to staff roles and communicate event charges before enrollment.

Compare costs, recovered admin time and margin on this page →

What does the software cost?

For dance studios, our worked example runs $314 a month, which is $3,768 a year. A website-related price point in the research is $160 a month; check whether it is a plan rate or a separate fee. 6 of 30 vendors have quote-only pricing in our research.

See the worked example: 1 location, 250 active students, 4 instructors, wants online registration + a website
Software auditDance studios

1 location, 250 active students, 4 instructors, wants online registration + a website

  1. iClassPro Premium (the ONLY tier that unlocks the integrated website), 1 location, 12-month commitment$299/moOwn it
  2. 2-way texting, ~500 outbound credits/mo at $0.03$15/moKeep
Per month$314
Per year$3,768
Prices from iclasspro.com · iclasspro.com

Where the money goes

iClassPro Premium at $299 per location is the only tier that includes the integrated website; Signature is $139 and Elite $199, with no site. Texting adds $15 a month. Jackrabbit Class starts at $49 and Studio Pro runs $49 to $165 flat, and neither includes a website, so studios on those buy one somewhere else.

What to keep

Registration, tuition autopay, costume orders and recital season are real studio software. Keep it; a new website sits alongside it, not in place of it.

What to verify

Ask providers to demonstrate this workflow using your edge cases. Check which plan includes each step, what costs extra and how your records can be exported.

26 vendors and options researched for dance studios

Researched vendors and published prices

Listed A to Z, not ranked. Prices and every quoted catch come from each vendor's own pricing page or terms, linked and dated. 6 have quote-only pricing in our research.

197DisplayWebsites, automation, AI chat/voice and CRM integration for studios and service businesses.From $147/mo2Activity MessengerCommunications, registration and class management for dance, swim, cheer and gymnastics programs.From $99/mo3AkadaDance studio software: registration, scheduling, billing, time tracking, performances, 200+ reports.From $60/mo4AmiliaRecreation and member management software (SmartRec) for nonprofits, parks & rec, and activity businesses incl. dance, swim and gymnastics.From $99/mo5bsportAll-in-one booking, payments, marketing and branded-app platform for yoga, pilates, cycling, dance and fitness studios (France-based).Quote required6Class ManagerFree class management software for dance and activity schools; revenue from a per-payment service charge.Free plan7ClassJugglerClass and student management software for dance, gymnastics, swim, martial arts and tutoring schools.From $44.95/mo8EnrollsyEnrollment and registration software for dance, gymnastics, camps, preschools and activity programs.From $159/mo9FitliScheduling, membership and payments software for yoga, pilates, dance and fitness studios and personal trainers.From $49/mo
10

Fullout (Full Out)

Quote only

Gym management software for gymnastics, cheer and dance studios: auto-billing, team management, parent app.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • The pricing page describes a flat fee but publishes no amount.

    “Tired of feeling nickel and dimed? We offer one flat fee for the gym management platform”
    fulloutsoftware.com, Sep 26, 2026
11Gymdesk (formerly Martial Arts on Rails)All-in-one gym software for martial arts schools, fitness gyms, CrossFit, yoga, pilates, gymnastics and dance; 4,500+ gym owners in 34 countries.From $75/mo12GymPointGym management software (billing, scheduling, POS, kiosk, AI tools) for gyms, gymnastics and studios.Free planPaid from $149/mo13iClassProClass management software for gymnastics, cheer, swim and dance schools.From $139/mo14Jackrabbit Class (Jackrabbit Technologies)Class management software for youth activity centers: registration, billing, scheduling; 'Trusted by 7,000+ Clients'.From $49/mo15Market MusclesAI-powered websites, marketing and software for martial arts and dance studios.Free planPaid from $159/mo16MindbodyBusiness software plus consumer marketplace app for fitness, wellness, spa and beauty businesses (owns Booker).Price not verified
17

Momence (Xplor Momence)

Quote only

Booking, payments and marketing platform for yoga, pilates, dance, cycling and boutique studios.

Price scales with
unpublished
Website
Not stated
Contract
unknown
Payments
unpublished
What the headline price leaves out (1)
  • No prices are published; pricing is put together after a sales conversation.

    “Every business is different. Tell us about yours, and we'll walk you through Momence's capabilities and put together pricing that fits.”
    momence.com, Sep 26, 2026
18OfferingTreeAll-in-one website, booking, on-demand and marketing platform for yoga, pilates and wellness studios and solo instructors.From $26/mo19PembeeOnline booking and registration for gymnastics, swim, dance, martial arts and activity programs.From $45/mo20PresentlyDance studio software: enrollment, tuition billing, attendance, recitals and family communications.From $49/mo21PunchpassClass scheduling, passes and memberships software for yoga, pilates, dance and small fitness studios.From $59/mo22Sawyer (Sawyer for Business / hisawyer.com)Registration, scheduling and payments for children's activity businesses, with a parent-facing marketplace.From $149/mo23Studio Pro (formerly DanceStudio-Pro / CompuDance)Dance studio management software: scheduling, tuition, recital and costume management; unlimited students; 'over 7,000 Passionate Educators'.From $49/mo24The Studio DirectorAll-in-one software for dance, cheer, gymnastics and activity studios with integrated payments.From $65/mo25VagaroAll-in-one salon, spa, fitness and wellness software with a consumer marketplace, payments and branded app.Price not verified26ZipperAll-in-one studio software with branded app, website and marketing suite on every plan, for boutique, yoga, pilates, dance and martial arts studios.From $139/mo

Specialist agencies in this business category

These agencies appear in the business-category research but do not yet have a full software pricing profile. Rates are shown only when verified from the provider's own source.

DANCE SHAPE

Price basis: Project or monthly retainer; obtain written scope

Quote requiredChecked Oct 3, 2026
Source ↗

Questions owners ask

Does dance studio software handle recital tickets and costumes?

Some vendors describe event tools, but test your exact workflow: student participation, costume sizing, ticket limits, fees, refunds and final rosters.

How should sibling tuition be checked?

Run a family with multiple students, classes, discounts and one mid-term change. Reconcile each student’s attendance and charges to the payer account.

How much does iClassPro cost?

iClassPro Signature is $139 a month per location, Elite is $199 and Premium is $299 with a 12-month commitment. Only Premium includes the integrated website platform.

Does Jackrabbit include a website?

No. Jackrabbit Class starts at $49 a month and scales with student count, but it doesn't include a website. Studios on Jackrabbit buy their site separately.

How much does Studio Pro cost for a dance studio?

Studio Pro is flat: Essentials is $49 a month, Premier $79 and Elite $165, which includes 3,000 texts a month. It isn't priced per student, and it doesn't include a website.

Related businesses

Could software for dance studios work on your terms?

Bring one workflow or software bill to a free 30-minute conversation. We’ll map what a coding AI and affordable hosting might cover, and what ownership would require.

Practical guidance, not a promise of a cheap or maintenance-free replacement.